The Lighthouse – (Etheree)


 

The

Lighthouse.

No longer

needed and is

lonely with no one

inside, and getting old.

The cost of maintenance is

too expensive and outdated.

New technology replaces me.

No one seems to care that I am here still

standing all alone, my vacant eyes

staring out into misty space,

walls wet not with rain but tears.

My sobs shake, unsettling

my very foundation.

Oh so lonely

by myself

Darkened

Sad.

 

 

 

 

 

written for a challenge on MYBoomerPlace

This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Lighthouse – (Etheree)

  1. Oh wow! This was so sad!! the rain/tears line really does it.

    I’d love to get my hands – or my camera – on an old lighthouse!:D

Aw come on say something....

