The Path Blogophilia 48.3


No spring fever here, still too cold. But in the interests of warming our hearts I’ve written a poem using Liam’s characters, Fate and Justice. Liam is not well so let’s bring some warmth to his heart.

 I did ask Liam to polish(er) this piece up, but he liked it as is and I hope you do as well.

 I attempted to drill into my write a faithful rendering of his characters

 “Cracked Pot” is a legendary Oriental tale that touches the heart and provokes the mind; the goal we all strive for as writers.

 

 

Fate is a cruel mistress.

Justice laughs behind his hand

 at the hoops he designs that

 we, mortals,

dance through..

 

Fate took a holiday,

and didn’t notice

that The Life did not follow the road

Fate had originally orchestrated.

 

A detour appeared in the road

And The  Life, unknowingly

 took the left path,

instead of the right.

Right as in

direction and in true.        

 

By the time Fate returned from her journey

and Justice had moved on,

it was too late for The Life

and

The Life had moved on as well

always knowing in her heart

that the wrong road was chosen

 but

never knowing why or how

or when ….

 

Oh, Fate tried to adjust the mishap

and did turn The Life to the right fork in the road

but

by then

The Life was too old

and it was too late

to change direction

 in the middle of a journey

that was almost at its end.

 

 written for Blogophila

Blogophilia 48.3 Topic: ” Spring Fever “

 Bonus Points:

(Hard, 2pts): incorporate 2 electric wood working tools

(Easy, 1pt) : mention a cracked pot

 

 

This entry was posted in Blogophilia, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Path Blogophilia 48.3

  1. Lisa Kessler says:

    Nice job Sue!!! 🙂

    Loved the poem and pics!

    Lisa

  2. I like the post better here, too – pictures and videos and all 😉

    Loved the write (said that on FB already, though). The video made me oddly teary eyed, but then I am still on a depressed jag from looking up that horrible song Biff the Friendly Purple Bear…

  3. bluerose says:

    enjoyed this! especially relating to the never knowing why or how part ;]

    • sassyspeaks says:

      yeah – I picture life as if someone is reading the book that is my life – and they do know the why when and how – they can skip to last page too – hmm all sorts of thoughts running in my head from this comment – you make me think !! Hope you’re feeling better !

  4. Beautifully done, Sue! I think I already commented over on Facebook but I was on WordPress today for the first time in a while, so I decided to pop in to say hello! Yes, it looks better here because you can center poetry and decorate. I hope Liam is feeing better. Hi up there Liam!
    HUGS

Aw come on say something....

