Snow….again


Front Garden

 We had more snow last night – I hope can get that bush to stand straight in the Spring…

Front bush taken a couple of weeks ago when snow was melting

 

Old Lanturn to go out in tonight's garbage

 The snow last night was light and fluffy and covered up the black ice hills at the curb

Little snow hat on the BBQ

 

I think that is a rose bush....

Front of Neighbour’s house

 In the spring this flower arrangement is very colourful, trust me

Sun almost came out....

 

Another neighbour's bush - close up

 

Come on sun, come on out !

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Snow….again

  1. Your rose Gravatar caught my winter-weary eyes first. It’s a Peace Rose, right? I have a Peace Rose in my garden and look forward to seeing those gorgeous blooms again. Your photos show how ordinary objects and shapes take on new dimensions when covered with snow. I gave “voice” to a pile of frozen, abandoned saw horses in my photoblog last week: http://thedailygraff.com/2011/02/18/

    –J.A. Robinson

    • sassyspeaks says:

      Well I don’t know how you found this – and you posted before the ink was dry on this blog (what would be the digital equivelent ?) – have no idea if a peace rose or not – first of all not from my garden (from B&B in Niagara on the Lake) and secondly I don’t really know the rose names. I have about 3 or 4 different ones in my garden. They are pink, red – various and a yellow red blend. Thanks for the comment !!

  2. Barbara Boggs says:

    Love the photos. The snow is beautiful!

  3. falcon1974 says:

    Strangely, I noticed that I still have more snow cover at home than there was up in Ontario. 😀

    Nice pictures you’ve taken Sue. 😀

  4. Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! You;ve made me cold just looking at these!!!

  5. bluerose says:

    great shots! it was 81 degrees here today, not to rub it in or anything ;]

    will you be posting a spring time shot of your front garden? I’m curious about straightening that bush, too. you’ll have to let me know how it goes.

Aw come on say something....

