Sepia Dreams, Dormant Prisms


This piece started as six lines. After collaboration with a fellow poet, it evolved into 8 lines for a poetry challenge.

I feel this is still, very much, a work in progress as the collaboration continues.

The sepia dreams

The copper photos

In the windows of my mind

 

 

Glistening prisms

Once mirroring my spirit

My mind, dormant, now

 

Aged sepia dreams

Old copper photos

Swirling dreams

In the windows of my mind

 

Glistening prisms

Once mirroring my spirit

Darkness descends

Dormant, now, my mind

This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sepia Dreams, Dormant Prisms

  1. “…downward to darkness on extended dreams.” Great poems & photos! RT

  2. “…downward to darkness on extended dreams”
    I trip and slide only to be born again into light

    a new day

  3. “…downward to darkness on extended dreams”
    I trip and slide only to be born again into light

    a new day.

    …that was fun

  4. bluerose says:

    you’re the one breathing life into it! well done!

  5. Oh this was fantastic…I really like it…You are so talented….

  6. I dunno, it seems finished to me unless you’re wanting to add a stanza in the middle, perhaps one that explains what the memories are of? like are they of a person? a place? a time (like maybe a certain summer, etc).

    Just a thought, but I really like this one!

Aw come on say something....

