Six Sentence Sunday April 24


It’s time again for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers!

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by! I appreciate all your comments 😀

 

To continue with the Devil’s Mistress. Their relationship is not really too different from any other

How does he know when an assignment comes up?

Why, in this age of technology the answer is simple.

He receives a text message, of course; the age of technology is not limited to the mortal

Even if we are totally distracted with each other, if that phone of his pings, he better snap to, check it out, get his pants on and hit the road.

Often that ping comes at the most inconvenient times. My cries of frustration are met with the soft closing of the front door as he leaves to transport yet another soul for Mr.. D’s coffers  

Next week I will elaborate on how he tells her what he does when they first meet. Some of you were curious about how that conversation went….

This entry was posted in Fiction, Six Sentence, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday April 24

  1. Lindsay says:

    Guess the ping could be called ‘Devilus interruptus’. Great six.

  2. Oh the ping that kills everything….

  3. Lindsay says:

    Don’t you just hate men that ping and run

  4. That would get sooooo annoying, LOL!

  5. Cate Masters says:

    Guess he can’t let that go to voice mail. Hate that! Great six.

  6. This is a very interesting story. really liking it 🙂

  7. Interesting. I like this soul collector thing. 😀

  8. Cara Bristol says:

    Having the devil for a boss is a real bitch! Can only imagine the text messages.

  9. I’m really enjoying these excerpts and the humor you add to dealing with souls and the devil. 🙂

  10. Marie Dees says:

    You’ve got a great story going on here. I love playing around with Hell, so to speak.

  11. LOL Love your sense of humor.

  12. Sarah Grimm says:

    That would be so very frustrating! Great six!

  13. Taryn Kincaid says:

    Cute idea. Love the humor and the voice. And the comments — waves to Lindsay — made me LOL!

  14. Gem Sivad says:

    Mortal or immortal, it’s not very nice getting left needy and frustrated. Hmmm. I’ll have to read more to see if he can make it up to her. 🙂

    Happy Easter Sue!

  15. Gayle Ramage says:

    Yes, that would be frustrating! Great six!

  16. Lynne Murray says:

    Truly the text message(s) from hell. Great details–if you can’t write funny, you’ve certainly fooled me–LOL! A fun six!

  17. Liana Brooks says:

    Sounds like a job I would quit in a hurry. Good Voice.

  18. J.C. Martin says:

    What an intriguing premise! There’s a touch of humour in the voice too which I really like!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog–good to know I’ve been missed! 😉 I definitely, definitely am planning on returning to SSS…and the rest of my blog, for that matter! Just one more month of intensive writing and revisions!

  19. I agree about the voice, very compelling – I love how we learn about him through her. Intriguing!

  20. Really loving this story! Great Six!

  21. Jayel Kaye says:

    Makes me wonder if he gives bonuses at Christmas?

  22. bluerose says:

    see? I really do think you have a knack for humor. you’ll have to let me know when you start that class.

    I like the ‘soft closing of the door’ ending in this version.

    • sassyspeaks says:

      ah you – you always pics out the best parts – that was a quick edit for SSS – the story when I finiish it won’t be all that funny – but thank you so much for the validation. Not sure if the class is a go yet

Aw come on say something....

