Running Away in my Mind


Running away in my mind

escaping reality

the chores and the mundanities

of daily life

 

Running away in my mind

I sit with my computer

tapping away on  keys

writing

commenting

chatting

with on line friends I will never meet

 

Yet they are more true to me than the “friends”

in the “real” world

more intimate

more interesting

more humourous

running away in my mind

 

Maybe I am insane

forsaking spouse, home and parent

to, instead, rumble around in my head

bringing out appetizers and full course

meals, composed of words

 

The process is very meditative like

it resolves internal issues

I did even know existed

as the words literally

bleed out on the screen

cleansing my brain

 

Forced to think and create

releasing  in its own way

restful and exhausting, both

running away in my mind

or

maybe

just

liberating it ?

 

This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Running Away in my Mind

  1. Love this and ma totally on board 😉 Hubby complains about that exact “forsaking spouse” thing ALLL the time!

  2. bluerose says:

    OMG, I’m so far behind on chores ;]! really relating to this poem, especially “it resolves internal issues”. It think that makes it ‘liberating’. 😀

  3. Spirit Free says:

    “Bleed out on the screen” love this line

Aw come on say something....

