Six Sentence Sunday May 1


It’s time again for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers!

And I’ve met some terrific people thank you!

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by! I appreciate all your comments, ideas and feedback 😀

Finally, the story you’ve been clamoring for: the first meeting between the Devil’s Mistress and her soon to be lover where he explains about himself and his employment.

 

The Devil’s Mistress ended with her and this mystery man going for coffee.

They walked over to the Starbucks across the street. She ordered a blueberry muffin and a latte.  He ordered just a large black coffee of their strongest blend.

 As they settled themselves at the table she stared at him, noting again his good looks, just short of pretty, beautifully coifed thick brown hair, worn rather long, and immense  brown eyes she knew could take her to places she never dreamed existed. “Ok tell me about that glimmer of light I saw, and I hope you’re not going to try and say it was my imagination.” She looked at him with eyebrows raised expectantly.  

 

 

This entry was posted in Fiction, Six Sentence, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday May 1

  1. Will she tell him or not?

  2. I enjoy these two! 😀

  3. Gem Sivad says:

    The road to sin includes a stop at Starbucks. I love it. Great six!

  4. Cate Masters says:

    Loved this! Great characters. Looking forward to more.

  5. Taryn Kincaid says:

    She’s terrific. Not to mention brave.

  6. Joyce Lansky says:

    Great job creating strong eye candy.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Joyce
    http://joycelansky.blogspot.com

  7. Great characterization!!

  8. Sarah Grimm says:

    I love these two! Nicely done!

  9. jayel kaye says:

    JUst a regular couple, right?

  10. OOh, does she tell him?

  11. jennajaxon says:

    I guess if the Devil can wear Prada, he/she can also frequent Starbucks! Great scene. Great six.

  12. It wasn’t her imagination. It was a trick of the light. 😛

    Nice six.

    ~ Renee

  13. Really interested in his response. great hook on these six!

  14. Lindsay says:

    Those two have such chemistry.

  15. Lynne Murray says:

    Love the idea of Starbucks as the devil’s playground, even a blueberry muffin can’t save you from dangerous brown eyes! Suspenseful six!

  16. Well done! Thoroughly enjoyed the read, thank you.

    Best,
    Allure Van Sanz

  17. Lindsay says:

    Starbucks does make a great playground, especially if you’re EVIL

  18. Lindsay says:

    Well, I’m waiting

    • sue says:

      da dum – the obvious – best I can do at the moment – you don’t need the coffee to make you evil……….. you are an evil teasing writer with a great sense of humour (not mis spelled) and delighted to know you

  19. Lindsay says:

    True. And I know humour is spelled correctly. That’s the way the English spell it. I’m not that dumd. Just evil.
    But tomorrow on my blog I have a special post, which shows a different side of me. About something that shook me to the core.

  20. Liana Brooks says:

    A mistress with a lover on the side? Busy girl. I’m looking forward to hearing his explanation.

  21. Love her! She totally rocks… and will we ever find out what the glimmer of light is?! I’m dying to know 🙂 Nice six…as always!

  22. bluerose says:

    just enjoying these six again :] keep up the good work!

  23. I love her character! Thanks for sharing.

Aw come on say something....

