Alley Photos for Blogophilia 10.4


Last Saturday my friend Melanie and I went on a photo shoot. We’d been promising ourselves to play away our troubles like this for quite some time and we finally did it. The shoot was sponsored by a local group and the route took us to the back alleys of downtown London.  As you can see we found many items on this walk but did not find a 13″ by 9″ baking dish

 

Someone forgot their possessions

 

Have a seat

 

Charlie Sheen supported

 

Upside Down View

 

Quite the contrast

 

Another Mural

 

Stairs

 

Puddle

 

For the Record

 

Zig Zag steps

 

In Other News

 Our local skating heroes, Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir, came in second in the world skating championship in Moscow. It was a sad day for us skating fans.

Last year we watched Tessa and Scott skate at a Stars on Ice show here. Also on the programme was Kurt Browning, one of the old timers. Gotta say – he still has the skills. He literally did tap dance on ice and it was a joy to watch. Even though our seats felt like we were boxed into a corner the rink was still visible; unfortunately I still had my old camera so could not get any snaps of the skaters.

 

written for

Blogophilia 10.4 Topic: “Play Away Your Troubles

 Bonus Points:

 

(Hard, 2pts): incorporate a ’13” x 9″ baking dish’

(Easy, 1pt): include tap dancing on ice

 

This entry was posted in Blogophilia, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Alley Photos for Blogophilia 10.4

  1. Marvin Martian says:

    Those are quite some murals… especially “For the Record!!” Lovely photo shoot, lovely!! Next time, stop by my neighborhood!! You never know what you’ll find lurking about!! 8 points, Earthling!! 😀

  2. Groovy….maybe I should start something like a that here……enjoyed this SassySue…..

  3. bluerose says:

    Love all the wall art in London’s back alleys, especially ‘for the record’. Your photo shoot paints an interesting picture of London.

  4. Chuck says:

    Wonderful photoblog, always interesting to see the world through the cameras eye

  5. Leta says:

    Amazing pictures! I love picture blogs. Marvelous job with this week’s prompts! 😀

  6. Well I am always up for heading out for a photo shoot….. I am intrigued about going on a city photo shoot, those back alleyways can sure lead you to some treasures, can’t they?

    Last time I went on a photo shoot/bike ride I ran into a gator in the Everglades!!! 😉

  7. Spirit Free says:

    Great pics…the for the record is a fab shot…

    • sassyspeaks says:

      thanks Anita ! I never would have taken that one but my friend wandered over there so I just followed. When two people go together you see stuff would not have seen on your own 🙂

  8. Barbara Boggs says:

    I enjoyed this blog! Thanks for pointing me in this direction!

  9. I love the stairs and all the graffiti! Awesome shots!

    How did you put pictures in your comments?!?!?!?!

  10. Irene Melgoza says:

    *sigh* Thank you for taking us along this lil trip through the back alleys of London.

  11. joaniethewriter says:

    Going on a photo shoot with a friend is one of life’s greatest pleasure. Actually, going anywhere with someone you care about is the best!

    Just reading everyone’s blogs today is the perfect way to spend the afternoon. I saw incredible art in your blog! I loved the skating video!

    Happy Mother’s Day!

    • sassyspeaks says:

      Why thank yu for the “art” comment – yes can’t beat friends – be they on line or not – and reading friend’s blogs is a lovely way to spend time – thank yu !

  12. DJ Myke says:

    This is a very nice picture blog, Sue.

    I find myself taking a lot of pics with my cell phone lately. One I took recently was a fire escpape staircase, on the outside of an old building. So, some of these pics really interested me. How about that?

    • sassyspeaks says:

      Right n time Myke 😀
      thank you
      that is interesting that our minds work alike – scary thought that ! I have a pic of a fire escape in NY but I don’t know how to send it to you …..

  13. I always love looking at graffiti on walls… even if it’s just words/names, the creativity of shape/design is always interesting. Thank you for sharing these!

Aw come on say something....

