Six Sentence Sunday May 22


It’s time again for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers!

And I’ve met some terrific people thank you !

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by!

I appreciate all your comments as they have helped in the development of these characters.

Last week a woman and a man, who works for Mr.D, have embarked on a romantic relationship.

We haven’t heard anything in his voice yet. Let’s see what he has to say about her.

 

 

The most appealing quality about her is that she listens to my old jokes, which are very old indeed. And she always laughs, just as she did the first day we met.

She brings out the softer side in me which no one has been able to do for at least a century. This job breeds cynicism and slams the door on emotions.

When I am with her I feel more human and through her I’ve been able to feel emotions again.

She’s smart, has a great sense of (black) humour, which is necessary in my line of work, and very sexy; I love her more than I’ve ever loved any woman.

 

 I think you guys are wonderful!

 

 

Check out Unwrap Me a brand new erotic menage release by Savannah Chase

This entry was posted in Fiction, Six Sentence, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday May 22

  1. Lindsay says:

    Get six. Love how you portrayed his emotions for her.

  2. gayleramage says:

    Great six! Especially love the cynicism/emotion line. Fantastic!

  3. Gem Sivad says:

    I liked the inside look at his feelings. Great six.

  4. Marie Dees says:

    Hmm, now the interesting quandary for me when writing my demon-based series is — can demons actually love? I haven’t fully answered it yet. But as you’ve shown, it’s a great idea to tease readers with.

  5. Oh, that’s a great snippet!

  6. Lisa Fox says:

    Aw, he sounds like he truly appreciates her.

  7. Taryn Kincaid says:

    Love the way he feels about her…but, um, what about the wife?

  8. I have to agree that I like the cynicism/emotion line the best. Well done! You build his adoration so well, you almost don’t need to have the “I love her more than…” line. It shows so well in the other sentences.

    Great six.
    Best,
    Allure

  9. Well, he’s fallen quite hard for her. Nice to know he can still feel in his line of work.

  10. Lauri J Owen says:

    Fascinating! And just what line of work is he in, and why is he alive after so much time? I’ll be waiting for next week!

  11. J.C. Martin says:

    I ADORE that cover! How’d you make it? Got the stuff you emailed me–not sure why it bounces. Will reply in due time. 🙂

  12. Alison says:

    loved these 6! def can’t wait for more!

  13. J.A. Beard says:

    Interesting sweetness from an unexpected source. Interesting.

  14. Now we all know what a devil looks for in a woman! Clever six.

  15. Naw I love his sweetnes

  16. Lynne Murray says:

    He’s very forthright, not what you think of for a demon, but that makes it easy to see what attracted her to him–fun six!

  17. Hey! Great emotion and I love his thoughts, tells a lot about him. Also, you didn’t misread brain one on my six. That’s an old Southern cutdown. “He don’t have a brain one.” Meaning he doesn’t any brains. My mother used to say to that to my dad a lot. LOL!

  18. jayel kaye says:

    wonderful snippet

  19. Liz Crowe says:

    lovely six…intriguing and well executed
    Liz

  20. Nice to see his side of it 😀

Aw come on say something....

