Six Sentence Sunday May 29


It’s time again for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers!

And I’ve met some terrific people thank you !

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by!

While I am thinking on what’s next for the Devil’s Mistress, how about something completely different as Monty Python would say.

This six is the opening of an assignment from humour writing class–A personal experience, in 500-800 words. I call it The Parking Garage Incident

 

 

My parents didn’t like Bob.

Well, not that they didn’t like him.

He was just the wrong religion in their mind and they told me not to see him anymore.

When parents tell their kids not to see someone it means they didn’t read the parenting manual.

Section 32(f)(1) clearly states: Prohibiting a child’s action serves as a greater incentive for the child to perform that action.

When we wanted to see each other, we had to sneak around, adding even more drama to the usual turmoil of a teen romance

So just consider this an amusing interlude and hopefully will get back to my favourite couple next week 😀

 

  

 

Check out Unwrap Me a brand new erotic menage release by Savannah Chase

This entry was posted in Fiction, Six Sentence, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

60 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday May 29

  1. Marie Dees says:

    LOL, they really should issue a parenting manual with info like that. I wonder what the “wrong” and “right” religions were.

  2. jennajaxon says:

    OMG! I am so wanting that manual right now–I’ve got two teenaged daughters! But your voice is just perfect. I want to hear more!

  3. sue says:

    LOL – well will see what the teacher says – thanks for the reassurance. By the way, no such manual exists – sorry – good luck with the teens – and remember, which is prob part of the problem, you were a teen once too 😀

  4. Lindsay says:

    Section 32(f)(2) clearly states the the child(ren) aren’t to be punished for violating the above ruling

    • sassyspeaks says:

      but that would go against the whole point of the parenting guide….

      • Lindsay says:

        Yes that may be true but if you look at Section 69(g)(9) it clearly states that when the final decision is to be made by the child(ren) and is to be respected.
        But the get out of jail free card for the parental unit is Section 72(a)(1) where it states and I quote;’If the child(ren) do, show or exhibit any signs of throwing a temper-tantrum then they are to be sent to their room after having to eat their vegetables and all communication with the other party is to be teminated with the rrmoval of all wireless communication devices from both parties.

  5. LOL! Quoting the manual – love it!! 🙂

  6. Heh-heh! Exactly! But, I already told you about that 😉

  7. Gem Sivad says:

    Great humor with information that moves the story forward. Great SSS.

  8. gayleramage says:

    lol, ‘the parenting manual’ – love it. Great six!

  9. I just laughed aloud. So well done. I’d like a copy of that manuel, please.

  10. the1940mysterywriter says:

    Oh, that’s brilliant. Clever, clever six.
    Gunnar

  11. Love the reference to the parent’s manual – so true! Now, I just need to remember it when my kids are that age. LOL! Great six!

  12. lol that’s probably true. Teens don’t exactly follow any rules

  13. Sarah Grimm says:

    Yup, if I’m told I can’t do something, I do it. Really enjoyed your six!

  14. Ada Hoffmann says:

    Very true about the parenting manual. 😀

  15. Barb says:

    Great interlude, thank you! 😀

  16. J.C. Martin says:

    I feel kinda privileged for having had a preview to this. 🙂

  17. I was robbed of my parenting manual… I always suspected it, but now I know it’s true.

    ::grumbles::

    LOL Great six.
    Best,
    Allure Van Sanz

  18. Oh, this is great — and so true! I really enjoyed your six sentences.

  19. Alison says:

    Fun and FUNNY! I love the voice! Great 6!

  20. Lindsay says:

    You must be refering to the Canadian parental manuel. Here in the States we have 75 sections. And all have been aproved by the Supreme Court of the Vampire States

    • sue says:

      tch tch my dear, you are out of touch, again. Supreme court of the Lycanthrope States. Though that’s true, the Canadian version is more concise and not as cryptic.

      • Lindsay says:

        Sorry to disappoint you but, maybe in Canada you recognize Canus Lycan, here we still are ruled by the Vampire Supreme Court. Only recently have we even recognized Canus Collieous and that’s only because one of their own, a collieous named, Kebi, helped to rescue two humans for certain death.

  21. Lynne Murray says:

    The Parenting Manual is a fun concept–constant online updates would be necessary, and nothing could strike more terror into a parental heart than the combination of a forbidden boyfriend and a Parking Garage! Great six!

  22. Zee Monodee says:

    Good grief – where’s more??? Loved it!

  23. Ha Ha! Been there, done that!

  24. Oh, yes. I remember those days. Any boy my parents gave the stink eye made him all the sweeter to me. lol

  25. jayel kaye says:

    Finally! Someone admits there is a manual! Well done.

    • sassyspeaks says:

      Yes, there’s a Canadian version and an American one. But as I said before, the kids know about it too and sometimes they hide it and you never find it 😀 – Thank you !

  26. J.A. Beard says:

    A nice light touch of humor. I really like the parenting manual.

  27. bluerose says:

    LOL! and everyone knows, the more drama the better the teenage romance is ;]
    only 60 sections? are you sure that covers everything? LOL

Aw come on say something....

