Six Sentence Sunday June 19


Yea! It’s Sunday and time for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers! And I’ve met some terrific people. Thank you !

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by!

Since I was away for part of the week, today’s snippet is six more from the one I did a few weeks ago, The Parking Garage.. To  recap: a high school girl meets her boyfriend in secret as her parents ordered her not to see him. The parents did not follow the parenting manual very well. 😀

 

My friends knew about Bob, and as good friends will, were always ready and willing to cover my back; in exchange for all the gritty details, of course. Naturally, he couldn’t pick me up at my front door. I walked over to the next block where we met and got into the car. We debated where to go for some privacy, and decided on the top of a mall’s deserted parking garage. That was a mistake. It seemed like a good idea at first.

 

 

This entry was posted in Fiction, Six Sentence, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday June 19

  1. Ooh why was it a mistake?? Typical teen – it brings back memories 🙂

  2. Uh-oh, why wasn’t it a good idea? Very intriguing six!

  3. Gem Sivad says:

    Now there are several reasons she might later think it was a mistake. I’m with her friends…I want to know all the guilty details. 🙂

  4. LOL. The reason this could be a mistake are too many to count.

  5. gayleramage says:

    Oh, why is it a mistake? Intriguing!

  6. I think there’s trouble ahead

  7. Lynne Murray says:

    As an adult, I can see it as a mistake and potentially dangerous. But for a teenager–definitely an opportunity for adventure. It’s got to be something unexpected, and I agree with Sandra, trouble ahead. Suspenseful six!

  8. J.A. Beard says:

    A mistake? Ah, there are so many possibilities. Hopefully, nothing too serious, though.

  9. Sarah Grimm says:

    OK, I must know why it was a mistake.

  10. J.C. Martin says:

    He he…I remember reading about what happens next! The best laid plans, eh?

  11. I bet it gets hot up there!!!

  12. Gosh, I hope she learns from her mistakes … or at least has fun! Good, realistic voice. I enjoyed your post.

  13. Lindsay says:

    Yes, a good lead in to what’s coming soon

  14. Nice to have friends like that. 🙂

    An intriguing excerpt! I want to know why it was a mistake.

  15. Michele says:

    You’ve peaked my curiosity! I want to know all about their adventure!

  16. This sounds like good fun! Can’t wait to read more 🙂

  17. Oops. Wonder what happened?

  18. bluerose says:

    “in exchange for all the gritty details, of course” – LOL – so true!

  19. Uh-oh, why was it a mistake? Nice tension building!

Aw come on say something....

