Six Sentence Sunday June 26


Yea! It’s Sunday and time for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers! And I’ve met some terrific people. Thank you !

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by!

And again from The Parking Garage. A teen-aged girl and her (secret) boyfriend park at a mall’s deserted parking garage. But it was a mistake…….(need more sentences for that part :D)

 

 

It was a small car, I forget what make; does not really matter. The car was so small that even with two short people just sitting in the back seat it would be cramped. Imagine two teenagers ‘making out’ in that space. We shucked our coats in the front seat and crawled into the back. Tumbling into the seat, arms and legs every which way, my sweater pushed up with his sweaty hands, we commenced to kiss, fondle, touch and feel. He tasted of spicy aftershave and smelled of Ivory soap.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Fiction, Six Sentence, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday June 26

  1. Lindsay says:

    Do I ever remember making out in the backseat of a car. Brings back memories-some good, some not so.

  2. jennajaxon says:

    I didn’t think anyone still used Ivory soap! But what a clear delineation of his character! Loved this six! Took me back…

  3. Gem says:

    Uhh, *blushing* I think I might have been in that backseat once. Great visual for sure!

  4. Fabulous six! Such memories … 🙂

  5. Bree Younger says:

    Ah…the good old days. (Just a side comment. It was really hard to read that pink font). Great ink!

  6. Zee Monodee says:

    Nice six! Very vivid

  7. lol Ivory soap. Wow, that’s a blast from the past. Nice job!

  8. Spicy aftershave and Ivory soap. Yes, I remember those days. Nice six!

  9. gayleramage says:

    Erm.. I’ve never heard of ‘ivory soap’! Too young, too ignorant? Probably both, lol! Great snippet!

  10. Don’t think I’ve heard of ‘ivory soap’ either – nice six though.

  11. Memories pressed between the pages of my mind…. Oh, hey, I enoyed your six! Next, you need a monster to interrupt them. Like in the movies. For some reason the font is black and so is the background so I can’t see what I am typing.

    • sassyspeaks says:

      yeah other people said the same thing but don’t know how to fix it “memories pressed between the pages of my mind” can I use that ? do I have to give you credit –
      No monsters I promise 😀

  12. Lynne Murray says:

    Eeek! I still use Ivory soap (I had the same problem as Bree with the pink font, in my case probably because I’m in the Ivory soap generation!) Very strong nostalgic six–ah the backseat fun of yesteryear!

  13. J.A. Beard says:

    Hope their fun makes up for whatever is coming up. 🙂

  14. I remember those days 😉

  15. Alix says:

    Making out in a car! great vivid description. I loved it. Thank you.

Aw come on say something....

