The Crossword Puzzle for Blogophilia 18.4


 

Across                                                 Down

 Something dragons do (12)                    The twin of ?(5)

Sheer…. (7)                                               Sallon wears (6)

Ireland (4)                                            Paradise (4)

What a day synonym (hint involves a blogophiliac a car and a tree)       (4)

Kaleidoscope (5)                                  Wears caftan (5)

Dahlia likes (5)                                      Mars (6)

 Myke’s friend (7)                                 Wine is bottled poetry. quote by ..

 A mail carrier (3)                                  A cat (5)

A red beret (5)                                     A fixer of cars (4)

A Disney character (4)                          works for govt (4)

Vampire Lover (7)                                Writer from the U.S. (5)

Kick up a cloud around(5)                   

Ham hocks and spaghetti – a meal fashionable on (4)

 

 

written for

 

written for

 

Blogophilia 18.4 Topic: “What a day!”

 

Bonus Points:

 

(Hard, 2pts): incorporate a quote about wine

 

(Easy, 1pt): include ham hocks and spaghetti

 

This entry was posted in Blogophilia and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to The Crossword Puzzle for Blogophilia 18.4

  1. Lindsay says:

    I was never very good with crossword puzzles. My dad use to do the NYT Sunday one in pen

  2. very clever my friend, waving hi to all the blogophilia gang

  3. Marvin Martian says:

    8 points Earthling! 🙂 Very different! Very different indeed! I Like!

  4. Leta :) says:

    Just love your idea of a crossword puzzle here!!! 🙂
    Are we supposed to fill it in? Hope not… I’m not good at these. 🙂

    Oh, and Lori… uh, yeah, what Marvin said! :))

  5. sharonlee says:

    Oh my who is so very clever then ! Amazing job Sassysue !

  6. Chuck says:

    Wow – I want to play. I think I know some of those. Do they really fit on that grid??

  7. Liam says:

    i think i can get some of them but some of them i cant figure out.. cool post tho i’ll probably sit here for hours trying to figure it all out LOL

  8. Very cool! I love this 😀

    now to see how many i can get….

  9. Sallon says:

    Love it. This is like the best thing ever (at least in cross words). 😉

  10. DJ Myke says:

    Sue, this is just too much! What a kick it up idea… 🙂

    I have a friend? W00t!

    I did okay one some, but others, I fear, are a wee bit cryptic, which is a good thing. I am all about all things cryptic.

    Have a wonderful holiday weekend.

  11. bluerose says:

    still laughing about my attempts to solve it 🙂

  12. joaniethewriter says:

    I do believe this is a first in the 4 year history of Blogophilia! Very cool idea! The longer I play along every week, the blanker my mind gets for ideas! lol

    Glad I am getting caught up on reading blogs.. This was worth coming back to read! hope you holiday was upards and downwards great!

Aw come on say something....

