Drabble for Blogophilia 23.4


Recently a friend ran a Drabble contest. I didn’t win but I learned how to write drabbles.

 A drabble is an extremely short work of fiction exactly one hundred words in length

 Blogophilia is such fun and educational too. Quotes of famous and infamous people and new words to add to our  vocabulary  It allows all of us to spread our wings and fly not away but right into the fray of a wonderful group of people, who happen to be writers – and musicians and comedians.  The group members cover three continents: Europe, Australia and North America; from the Atlantic to the Pacific oceans  – and part of the Indian ocean as well   Can’t remember if David wrote about llama farms but he did about hypnotized chickens and ostriches, grizzly bears and giraffes

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Drabble

 

 

written for:

Blogophilia 23.4 Topic: “Spread Your Wings and Fly Away”

Bonus Points:

(Hard, 2pts): include a Llama farm

(Easy, 1pt): mention the Pacific Ocean

This entry was posted in Blogophilia, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Drabble for Blogophilia 23.4

  1. Enjoyed this drabble Sue,yes it is a diverse group of writers and the talent shown always made me smile. Waving hi to the blogophiliacs. first?? lol

  2. janachantel says:

    Wow, that sounds like an interesting contest. I think I’m going to try to write a drabble one day.

    I’ll appreciate it if you checked out my blog http://janachantel1.wordpress.com/ it’s about me trying to become a successful published author. And please feel free to subscribe!

  3. Michelle K says:

    I so agree that Blogophilia is fun and educational. I love the challenge of learning new vocabulary and trying to use them correctly even though I might be a bit off sometimes..lol

    You did a great job with this!

  4. Lindsay says:

    Now I’ve learned a new word. Thanks

  5. Leta aka Teinne Samoa/Island Bronze says:

    Drabble!!! Oh-Em-Gee!! That was so cool!
    Loved how you incorporated all the prompts to fit nicely in your Drabble. 😀

  6. Very good. I like 100 word challenges.

  7. Liam says:

    100 words to the T and prefect as can be…
    u rawk Sue!

  8. Hahaha! Awesome! so you had to include all the red highlighted words/phrases, right? That makes it way harder… Great job!

    …some days I can’t help but just nerd-out… though I try to keep it in check for fear of scaring the general public 🙂 Glad you liked *Vac*.

  9. by the way, I did get your email, but I just got home (9:48pm) and I am beat… I’ll read/respond tomorrow 😉 Goodnight!

  10. 8 points Earthling! 🙂 Drabble On! This was wonderful!

  11. tyler says:

    I am sure I have never written about llamas (or even lamas) – but I do think the caftaned one has. He seems to “import” any/every animal he can make a quick profit on.

    So is it a drabble if its not prose?

  12. Sallon says:

    Very creative and I learned something!

  13. bluerose says:

    Sounds like a fun group. I’ll have to try a drabble sometime, but I’ve been uninspired lately.

  14. Spirit Free says:

    Wonderful post….hugs♥

  15. Irene Melgoza says:

    I had never heard of a drabble before! Interesting for sure. I love this lil drabble of yours…you fit in all the prompts so well and described this crazy bunch to a ‘T.” : )

  16. joaniethewriter says:

    Best 100 word advertisement for Blogophilia ever! lol

    I love the people in Blogophilia the best! Hugs to you my Blogophilia sister!

  17. DJ Myke says:

    Very interesting style here… a one hundred word monologue. Fascinating.

    Best part is, you have people believing it was David who was guilty of hypnotizing chickens, when in fact, it was me.

    * hangs head in shame *

  18. Great drabble and the Llamas made me giggle – but then llamas always do 😉

Aw come on say something....

