Blues Fest for Blogophilia 24.4


Johnny Winter

strumming guitar

clapping hands

in big tent

 

streets closed

city echoes  blues music

sweat, beer and smoke

waft

through the air 

 

strumming guitar

hands a clapping

 

salty lips

need more water  

 

rotten humidity

a wet wool blanket

bearing down 

fibers go up nose

and stifle

 

strumming guitar

hands a clapping

 

tent vibrates

drone of the crowd

 

bobbling  heads

jiggling  butts –

first one cheek then the other

dancin’ in rhythm

to the sound

 

plenty of eye candy

always a treat

 

the blues

what’s mine is yours

 

guitar strums

hands clap

 

rain forecast 

not a drop

 

people jam packed

like berries in the jar

singing the blues

hands clapping

feet stomping

 

I was fascinated by all the different hats

Here. Take a look

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

check out the guys standing also
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

this was the prettiest one

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

written for:

Blogophilia 24.4 Topic: “What’s Mine is Yours”

 Bonus Points:

(Hard, 2pts): Paraphrase ‘Goethe’

(Easy, 1pt): include something rotten

original quote: Beauty is everywhere a welcome guest.

Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

This entry was posted in Blogophilia, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Blues Fest for Blogophilia 24.4

  1. liam says:

    >:) i like eye candy LOL good post.

  2. well done my friend, this made me smile

  3. tyler says:

    Now you have me searching for my old rober Cray cassettes…..

  4. I saw Johnny Winter about, er, uh, however many years ago. Very good show. What is it about a blues fest that invites hot weather?

  5. bluerose says:

    I love hats. I bet some of those guys are covering up receding hair lines 😉

    Love the ending in this version of the poem!

  6. 8 points Earthling! 🙂 Plenty of eye candy…LOL!

  7. joaniethewriter says:

    You are always out and about going somewhere fun! I enjoy your picture blogs! It is like I went to the store and bought my own penny candy….. I mean eye candy! yummy!

    I can take your vacations and not have to pay for them! Thanks!

  8. DJ Myke says:

    I just love a good outdoors concert, especially when we are roughing it. Bluegrass festivals are always a blast…

    Nice Hats… 🙂

  9. great write and I will have to chow my brother the hat photos – he loves hats!

Aw come on say something....

