six sentence sunday september 11


Yea! It’s Sunday and time for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers!

And I’ve met some terrific people. Thank you !

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by!

Just to finish up last week’s scene talking about cell phones

“Fortunately co-workers covered my territory and business was light during the time the phone was off,” he shrugged.

When he had told me that he learns about his next assignment through text messages, I had stared at him in disbelief.

“Even the Devil uses technology,” he had said.

“Well I’ve always thought of cell phones as aliens but I’m very impressed with how well you, at the age of 180, have adapted to technology.”

“Since I’ve met you, I call him Mr. D, because calling him the Devil all the time just sounds so ..evil. And I’m not evil.”

This entry was posted in Six Sentence, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to six sentence sunday september 11

  1. Steven says:

    “Even the Devil uses technology…”

    Not surprising, since I think cell phones are the devil, lol. Glad to see you’re still going on with this story.

  2. jennajaxon says:

    Glad to hear that! Is he not evil or is he just kidding himself? Very interesting denial for a minion of the Devil. Love this six.

  3. lol even the devil uses tech! love it!

  4. Liz Crowe says:

    this sounds incredible (like I said last week!)
    VERY creative.
    Liz

  5. Assignments via text message.But of course!

  6. Oh, I really like this. Great job!

  7. lol well the Devil has to move with technology. Good job!

  8. Gem Sivad says:

    Exploring new definitions of good and evil. Very intriguing.

  9. I’m starting to really like this devil! That might be a bad thing…

  10. The last line rocks! Reveals a lot of insight into the character. Well done!

  11. Alix says:

    Loved it. Fantastic six. Even the devil uses Technology..priceless.

  12. Marie Dees says:

    Ah, but does the Devil use Driod or iPhone? Which side of the debate is he on? Open source or control? (My demon Tribal has an iPhone.)

  13. Suzie Quint says:

    Wouldn’t surprise me if the devil had a hand in creating cell phones. LOL. Love the modern take.

  14. Paula Martin says:

    Intriguing. There are times when I think the Devil actually invented technology!

  15. Lindsay says:

    Love the teasing dialogue here about technology

  16. Lorien Velez says:

    Love the dialgoue. Even the Devil uses technology is a great line. 🙂

  17. epbeaumont says:

    Business casual (“Mr D”) even in hell. Maybe especially in hell. And the cell phones bit was funny.

  18. J.A. Beard says:

    I love the line “Even the Devil uses technology.”

  19. Aimee Laine says:

    Devils and technology. 😉 Love hate relationship all around! 🙂

  20. Jc Martin says:

    Sometimes I wonder if perhaps it was the Devil who created technology. Very interesting insight into the man! 🙂

  21. Lynne Murray says:

    The devil and technology – that sounds like a relationship that could go either way. He might have all the best and newest technology, or he might be an old-fashioned kind of a devil-boss sweetie with demonic tech support to do all the work. I’m curious to see which way your muse goes on this one. Fun six!

  22. Eleri Stone says:

    I don’t know what this means but this line – “Since I’ve met you, I call him Mr. D, because calling him the Devil all the time just sounds so ..evil.” sounded like Dr Doofenshmirtz in my head. I think I’ve just been watching too much Phineas and Ferb. Love that he calls him Mr. D, lol.

  23. Zee Monodee says:

    Oh, he’s not evil… I wanna read that! Love the humour in here. 🙂

  24. I love the humour in this story 🙂

    …the line ‘…he learns about his next assignment through text messages’ feels a little awkward. I think it’s mostly the ‘learns about’ part of it. I think it’s more, he receives his assignments via text messages. ‘learns about’ feels too passive, like he’s just getting info he doesn’t have to do anything with.

  25. like the last lines! 😀

  26. Sweet! Love how he changes with the times!!

Aw come on say something....

