weird and experimental photos


ok things I take pics of

A llittle too close up!

 

These buds look like jewels

 

Visited Wineries

 

Interesting floor at one of the wineries

 

Spitoon at the winery - I thought it was a vase - pretty isn't it?

 

Not a castle, but one of the wineries

 

I have a penchant for fountains but can never get the spray to look right

 

See ?

 

is better

 

not bad

 

Now that's close

 

Interesting

 

A beauty

 

Gross - but this winery served more food than any I've seen

 
 

the starkness with the leaves caught my eye

 

After the rain shower

 

Another Beauty

 

Until next time….

 
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to weird and experimental photos

  1. neat pics i loved the ones with the roses

  2. I actually really love that first extreme closeup 😉

    nice photos! I like visiting vineyards too 🙂

    …and why are you cold?

  3. clarkster says:

    No more pics of half eaten food please, lol. Otherwise, very nicely done.

  4. Darlene says:

    Awesome shots. That first one isn’t “too close up” – it is a fantastic shot. That is typical of the shots I like taking. What kind of camera do you have and what is zoom power? I have 10X zoom on Cannon, but I saw a digital camera with 25X. Hmmm….but I’m trying to not go overboard with my photo hobby. LOL

    You have a good eye for a good shot. Keep it up!

  5. Thanks for sharing your pictures. I know what you mean about fountains – there’s a mall fountain in the Eaton Center in Toronto that sends up a jet of spray two stories high, every 10 or 15 minutes. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten a good photo of that happening.

  6. awesome photos! i especially liked “too close” – not too close at all (but then I like close, close, close photos! i start taking a photo at a reasonable distance and then move steadily closer until my camera won;t focus anymore :p ) i do like that floor! looks like stone 🙂 also looks like you had fun at the wineries! Those roses are beautiful! Also liked the starkness of the leaves, too – looks very lonely! oh, and great reflection in the puddle!

  7. Pingback: Lots-O-Links #13 « Amaranthine Night

  8. bluerose says:

    oh, just love that first one! I like taking pics of water fountains, and reflections, too. It makes for some great abstracts.

Aw come on say something....

