Six Sentence Sunday January 29


Yea! It’s Sunday and time for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers!

And I’ve met some terrific people. Thank you !

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by.

Continuing with the Devils Mistress.

 

Last week  we found out what happened to Alicia the vampire (off with her head) when, through her greed, the Agent lost his client.  And remember, the soul collector told his mistress that no woman mortal or not, can be allowed to interfere with his job. Which brings us up to this week and the discussion continues with her statement…..

 

But,” I stammered, “I do come with you to work sometimes…”

 “Yes you do, though that is a weakness on my part, but I make you stay well away do I not?”

 

“Yeah”

 

“Now you understand why I keep you at a distance; to ensure no interference with the process, and perhaps you will stop trying to cajole me into allowing you a better view.”

 

Yet, you said Mr. D told you that no woman would interfere with your duties.”

My lover shrugged, and replied, “He never said no one could come with me…”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Fiction, Six Sentence, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday January 29

  1. jennajaxon says:

    I love how he’s hedging here! He knows he’s bending the rules–something you’re willing to do for someone you love. I guess I would be curious too as to how a soul is collected. 🙂 Great six. I’m still loving his voice.

  2. Intriguing. Great six.

  3. Zee Monodee says:

    Love how he skirts the edges of his directives here – totally what someone who works for Mr. D would do: find the loopholes and exploit them 🙂

  4. lol still loving his attitude!

  5. Ruthie Knox says:

    Ah, see, he’s already secretly a softie! Very intriguing six.

  6. Definitely intriguing six. Sounds like he’s bending a lot of rules for her. 🙂

  7. If I was her, I’d volunteer to stay home while he worked. Satisfying my curiosity would not be worth the risk, but it’s thrilling to read. Just terrifying in reality.

  8. Cate Masters says:

    Love it, using the rules against the rulemaker, tee hee. Loving this story!

  9. KE Saxon says:

    Love it! I like the way he thinks. Great six!

  10. Intriguing 6! He definitely wants her along and is finding loopholes… Great setup of potential conflict later!

  11. Cherie Marks says:

    The conflict is building…Great six!

  12. Being sneaky to foil the biggest sneak of all… Wonderful six!

  13. I love how he’s making an exception for her. Dangerous, but he can’t seem to help himself. Sweet.

  14. I like how he skirts around the rules. Great six! 🙂

  15. Good six! Mystery and character combo, always a win.

  16. Gotta love a loophole! I love technicalities, LOL!

  17. A little bending of the rules never hurt anybody! 😉 Great six!

  18. Lynne Murray says:

    Sounds like conflict between work and love is looming ahead. Suspenseful six!

  19. J.A. Beard says:

    Hrmm. This is grey area is going to come back to bite both of them in the rear eventually.

  20. Guilie says:

    I get the feeling she *will* interfere at some point, and I don’t think it’s going to end well… Great snippet, Sue–thanks for sharing!

  21. Juli Hoffman says:

    Love the last line! Take care, Sue!!!!!!

Aw come on say something....

