Talking to Blogophiliacs for Blogophilia 49.4


Good evening, or morning or afternoon, whenever you are. We are gathered here in the main lounge on Marvin’s space ship.

And now for something completely different.

Welcome to our first installment of Talking to Blogophiliacs. The talk show where we ask random questions to the group of people who write for Blogophilia.. Or we just let them do what they do best. Talk.

It’s a good thing that everyone isn’t here. Since members come from all over the world it would be quite the mélange of accents. From Jeff’s southern drawl to Ruggi’s Dutch, Stephen’s German, Treveor’s British, Sharon’s Australian, all the mid-westerners and I expect Jos from the Philippines has a distinctive speech pattern as well. My father’s aides are Philipino so I believe her accent would be similar. Now, Marvin must have a Martian dialect though I can’t imagine what it sounds like having never heard one. Nissmech and others have produced videos, and perhaps Marvin (and Commander K) can distribute one so that we may hear what they sound like.

Nudge, nudge, wink, wink. Know what I mean?

Oh look, here’s Trevor who is new to the group.  So what do you think of us so far?

“Oh, by Jove, a bloody fun gang of people. When I get up at5:30 a.m., I read what’s new first thing. Oh you people!  But those pictures puzzled me at first. Whyn’t you have one where the phrase is Yorkshire pudding??”

All Righty. Moving right along – hey Lori Sonnets Diva – what are you doing here? You haven’t written for Marvin in a long time. What’s up?

 “Oh I’ve been allowing my muse to run wild on one of the poetry sites. Gee she’s having fun. When MS went under I got out. But I miss you all very much!” (waving her arms wildly)

 Well good to see you. Now everyone can say Hi to you.

 Oh, oh what do we have here? Kaden, what’s wrong? You’re sitting in that big chair, looking all the world like Edith Ann on Laugh-in. Why are you crying?

“My widgets. I lost my widgets. I’ve looked everywhere for them just everywhere and I can’t find them. Will you help me look for them? I miss my widgets!”

Okay calm down little man. Just a minute and I’ll find someone to help you look. We’ll find them don’t worry.

Hey Juli – wait up – where you been? You started out gang busters with the group – your stories were bloody good and heartwarming. What’s the problem? Why are you avoiding us?

Juli bows her head in shame. “I don’t know. I’m totally disoriented. I just want to finish my book”

Well Jules if I may call you that, yah know most of us figure out our books from the weekly group blogs; that’s how Lisa got going (Lisa couldn’t make it here tonight. She’s meeting with publishers, or fans or something).

 Juli wanders off deep in thought.

Down the lane I see Kate and Tyler whispering. Probably about some new collaborative project I’ll just tiptoe past them.

Wow  Chris is having quite an argument with someone. Looks like it may get violent. I’ll just go over there and make sure everything is Okay. Chris who are you arguing with?

His friend stopped yelling and  looked at me, scowling, with his hands fisted, “What do you want? I’m Destiny and how dare you interrupt me!”

 Oh Okay – I’ll just get out of your way. I’m sure Chris can handle it.

Liam and his twin Chaz are working on their comedy routine in the far corner. They’re finally taking it on the road and will no doubt make a fortune. They didn’t even see me wave.

Over to the right Colleen and Tommy are embroiled in a heated discussion. Tommy is still angry with her for the horrendous road trip they recently took. I hear him threaten to never write another blog for her again. Oh, that would be a shame. Colleen keeps taking sips from her bottle of Bordeaux. Gee I hope Tommy is driving home…

I couldn’t help smiling at Joleene running around showing everyone all the neat stuff she just bought at Walmart. 

Whoops— almost bumped into Dave talking to himself again. Or talking to Daisy Hat. I won’t interrupt them as it sounds like a good conversation.

Jos is walking around listening in on everyone and taking notes for her next entry. Leta is busy on her cell phone.

Hey, hey Steven! Wait up! Clarkster is lurking around as is his wont.

I see you’ve stopped writing again. Is a shame – you are so good and it comes naturally to you – some people envy you, ya know.

Steven hides his eyes behind his hair and mumbles something about sheer madness.

 Sallon! Good to see you!

My philosophy, like color television, is all there in black and white.”

That’s nice.

Well I’ve had enough talking. Think I’ll look at some videos. Care to join me?

 

 

written for

Blogophilia 49.4 Topic: “Interruption of Destiny” 

              Bonus Points:

(Hard, 2pts): include a Monty Python quote

(Easy, 1pt): mention widget

 

 

This entry was posted in Blogophilia and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Talking to Blogophiliacs for Blogophilia 49.4

  1. Cute One Sassy sending hugs to the gang i still miss them. Last night at long last i became a Granny Reagan and Mom are doing well my feet haven’t touched the floor. If anyone is looking for me I’m over at Flexwriters Creative Network still wriiting non stop lol. Big group hug. First?? lol

  2. jennajaxon says:

    Was that a Monty Python quote about the color TV? Which routine was it from? Sounded like quite a party going on. LOL Great post. 🙂

  3. Michelle K says:

    I enjoyed your Blogophiliac talk show! Very fun and entertaining!

  4. An argument is coherent set of facts supporting a statement.

  5. Dave (aka Nissmech) says:

    Sue you are a maniac! LOL Loved this and by the way Daisy says it is okay to interupt our conversations, you see we are not destiny just destitute!

    Hi Lori!!!! Write with us again you are missed!

  6. trev says:

    AHAHAHAH… you took a big chance on opening with what I say… not many understand me at the best of times Sue….ahahahah… I love this its a smashing rendition girl… you included so many too… it’s made my morning blog reading a spot on experience girl…lol…
    I was thinking of starting a Yorkshire Pudding campaign so Marvin will include it one week… ahahha …
    I love the video’s there very funny and so true to life too …lol…
    I love the first one the best… do you girls really talk like that???… ahaahahah….

    a great idea for the blog Sue… very well put together… and very very funny … xxx

  7. Chuck says:

    I think blogophilliacs in space would make “theatre of the absurb”, but maybe not “reality TV”

  8. Liam says:

    LOL well in my defense about not waving its cos it really hard to see thro the duct tape LOL awesome post ❤

  9. Marvin Martian says:

    I wondered when a talk show would appear 🙂

    8 points, Earthling!! ;D

  10. Lindsay says:

    Loved the videos.

  11. LOL. You have a keen eye for observation. It’s always interesting to have someone hold up a mirror. I really enjoyed this.

  12. bluerose says:

    Had me laughing even though I don’t get all the inside jokes 😀

  13. Jos/Ruz says:

    LOL! Sue! Great to know that you are somehow familiar with Filipinos since your Dad’s aides are from Philippines. Hopefully, I’ll get the time to record my voice and upload it 😀 This is the second time that someone blogged about me taking notes,hahaha! Reminds me of Dave’s tell-tale journal blog on MS. 😀 I wonder what Marvin is serving for us?

  14. Juli Hoffman says:

    OMG! You made me laugh so hard, Sue, the dog just came running into the room to see if I was OK!!!!!!!!!! Hugs Sweetie!!!!!!! And yes, all my friends call me Jul, or Juls, or some variation. You can’t shorten Juli a whole lot more! LOL Take care!!! You made my morning!!!

  15. Leta says:

    Funny!! It’s amazing what we can pick up from people just by reading them 🙂

    Hello? Hello? Hellooooooooo … Can you hear me now?? 🙂

    I enjoyed this very much… it’s sassy… just like you 😉

    Hi Lori!! *waving* So nice to see here on Sassy’s blog. Hope you’ll stop by and write with us again.

  16. Pingback: #Blogophilia 49.4 Topic: “Interruption of Destiny” | The Williamson Vampires

  17. Lisa Kumar says:

    Hi Sue,

    You dropped by Jenna’s Journal when I was doing a guest post and giveaway of Bound by the Mist. Well, you’re the winner! Lol, I didn’t know how else to contact you. Shoot an email off to me if you want to claim your prize (please specify which e-format you prefer). My email is lisankumar (at) yahoo (dot) com

    Thanks!

  18. wheniwasaboy says:

    Wow. You know everyone. Great idea for the setting. This made me smile and even giggle a time or two. Well done.

  19. Oh this is brilliant!!! I really enjoyed it… I think Tommy was really mad at me for that 1100 mile trip, but he’s enjoying the new place in VA. Soon he’s going to write a blog for me, rest assured he has a lot to say…..

    Raising my glass of Bordeaux, Cabernet Sauvignon or whatever is handy to you, my friend! 😀
    CHEERS!

  20. joaniethewriter says:

    I always love when we get together! I hope this is a series! All of the Blogophiliacs make for great characters! When Sassy speaks, we are all happy happy happy! I am glad I am catching up from last week’s reading! This was fun!

Aw come on say something....

