Six Sentence Sunday February 12


Yea! It’s Sunday and time for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers!

And I’ve met some terrific people. Thank you !

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by.

Last week we left the couple from The Devil’s Mistress on her front porch after an evening at the theatre. He explains why he has to run off again.

 

 

“I have to leave for work right away…”

I thought I heard the cell go off on the ride here.

“But before I do…” he bent toward me drawing me to him at the same time.

 His lips on mine felt as sweet as a baby’s breath and I melted into him.

Then his mouth danced  its way to the base of my neck and back up to explore the length of my throat.

 Veering up to my closed eye lids his tongue, like a summer breeze, warm and languid, picked delectable little spots along the way to attend to.

This entry was posted in Fiction, Six Sentence, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday February 12

  1. jennajaxon says:

    He just seems too sweet to be a devil! Oh, I could use a devil like him. He really knows how to pay attention to what a woman wants. I want more! 🙂

  2. Zee Monodee says:

    Very sensual! Got me caught right in the mood, and this type of parting would be a sweet sorrow indeed 🙂

  3. lovely. hope he continues to be.

  4. Eleri Stone says:

    That’s a heck of a good-bye kiss!

  5. He wants to make sure he’s on her mind when he leaves! I think he’s ensured that and that we’ll be thinking about him, too. Quite the attentive devil, isn’t it?

  6. Dakota Trace says:

    He definitely wants to leave an impression…and be a tease. Great six!

  7. Oh, yum. This one is melting the snow outside my window!

  8. He can “attend” to me anytime. Really.

  9. Very sexy six! Nice job.

  10. Stacia Kelly says:

    Good bye kisses can be the most romantic sometimes, great job!

  11. KE Saxon says:

    I don’t think she’s going to want him to have to go to work. I think she’s going to want him to stay, stay, stay! What a sexy kissing scene. Great six. 🙂

  12. A very sexy kiss! Keeps me warm from all of this snow. 🙂

  13. loved the “sweet as baby’s breath” 🙂

  14. Vivien Dean says:

    So very sensual. Well done!

  15. Cate Masters says:

    Love this, wonderful description.

  16. Such a sensual, teasing kiss…whew! Smoking hot six!

  17. J.C. Martin says:

    Love how you compare his tongue to a summer breeze. 🙂

  18. A.K.Morgen says:

    Sweet and sexy at once. I already love this. Great six!

  19. Gemma Parkes says:

    I would really like to kiss this man! Great snippet!

  20. Alix Cameron says:

    I’m in line for a kiss too! Great sexy six.

  21. “…little spots along the way to attend to.” I LOVE that! That guy knows how to kiss.

  22. Mmm…Love those long slow kisses…Wonder if he takes his time with everything. 🙂

  23. Awesome description. I swear I felt warm breath on my neck just now. 🙂

  24. Ruthie says:

    “Delectable little spots” — I like that! Great six.

  25. Lynne Murray says:

    A sensuous six–he’s in danger of being late to work!

  26. J.A. Beard says:

    He has a few sensual skills, it seems. 🙂

  27. Pingback: Six Sentence Sunday February 19 « sassyspeaks

  28. “like a summer breeze, warm and languid, picked delectable little spots along the way to attend to.”

    love that!

Aw come on say something....

