Six Sentence Sunday February 19


Yea! It’s Sunday and time for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers!

And I’ve met some terrific people. Thank you !

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by.

 

Last week everyone thought the kiss had ended. It didn’t.

 

My right arm wound around his neck while the fingers of my left hand tip-toed through the thick luster of his hair which felt as wonderful as it looked.

Finally his lips returned to my impatient mouth.

His touch spoke to me, not with urgency, but with future promises, like no other ever had and together we roamed the beach of his youth, smelling the clean air, and tasting the ocean salt, in carefree exploration; I wanted to experience everything this man could offer.

His strong hands gentled on my face, my breath laboured, the dampness between my legs increased and my heart screamed for release.

Eventually, though it seemed like only seconds, he stepped away, lifted my hand to his lips and whispered, “I have to go.”

Then he jumped down the three steps and vanished into the waiting car, whistling a mysterious tune.

 

 (sorry, the pic does not reflect their kiss….)

This entry was posted in Fiction, Six Sentence, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday February 19

  1. teschoenborn says:

    Ooooh, hot, but wait, where’s he going?

  2. jennajaxon says:

    He is one sexy man! I don’t care who he works for, she’s one lucky lady. Great, sensual kiss, Sue. Love this story. But you know that. 🙂

  3. Alix Cameron says:

    Fantastic work!

  4. I want to experience everything he has to offer too! OMG, this was a very sensual and hot scene, great job! I really felt like I got a glimpse into his wonderful soul…

  5. Cara Bristol says:

    Love the image and emotion you create. This would keep me reading.

  6. dakotatrace says:

    Oh that’s just evil. He kissed her to the nth degree and then just walks away? *Shakeshead* I’d have to hurt him…or tackle him to the ground…lol

  7. Lovely six! But wait, where is he going? Come back! 😉

  8. Loved this snippet! Powerful 🙂

  9. KE Saxon says:

    What a tease! He really knows how to get a woman panting after him, doesn’t he? Now I’m curious *why* he feels the need to behave that way with her–to cement the deal?? Great six!

  10. Cate Masters says:

    Nooo, he can’t leave now. 🙂 Great teaser.

  11. Vivien Dean says:

    I got your email! I’ve just been insanely busy the past few days. I promise, though, I’ll write you either tonight or tomorrow about the 50s stuff. 🙂

    Lovely, luscious prose here. Great job!

  12. Lynne Murray says:

    Great “cliff hanger” kiss! For some reason it reminds me of the DVD of Going Postal (probably because I just watched it–Terry Pratchett, highly recommended!) where the hero, when wooing a difficult woman, storms out–presumably forever. We see him counting as he walks, “One, two, three, four…” and sure enough she follows him.

  13. J.C. Martin says:

    I love the part of how his touch spoke to her about future promises. Great line!

  14. What a terrible thing for him to do! 🙂 I think he has a plan…

  15. Gemma Parkes says:

    Nooo! Come back! Hot description, loved it!

  16. Ruthie Knox says:

    Well, goodness! I guess if you HAVE to… What great mystery!

  17. Stephanie says:

    TEASE! (Both you and him!) 😀 Looking forward to their second date!

  18. Gayle Ramage says:

    Oh, the tease that he is! Fab snippet!

  19. I still like his mysterious whistling, it’s like saying he’s happy , amused and pleased all at the same time! 😀

Aw come on say something....

