Murders and Mysteries

Today I’ve got my dear friend Susan Koenig visiting. She’s here to talk about her newest release, 1900. As you will see, doing a historical story isn’t as easy as sitting down at the computer and writing, it takes a lot of research.

Thank you Lindsay and Dakota for allowing me to ramble on your blog about the research I conducted for my recently published short story which begins onDecember 31, 1899.

Genre: Historical, Romance, Paranormal

Blurb

The right love, the wrong time

December 31, 1899. At a dinner, hosted by her landlady, to celebrate the new century, Kathryn St. Clair meets sophisticated and handsome Gideon Thomas. He is a new lodger at the boarding house where she has settled since arriving in the city for a teaching position. His air of mystery speaks to her romantic imagination.

Later, over a game of Whist, they pay more attention to…

View original post 799 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. sue says:

    Sorry the pic so large…

  2. Jenna Jaxon says:

    Read your “ramblings” on Lindsay’s blog and commented, but wanted to say again how much I love your story! Here’s wishing you a gazillion sales. 🙂

  3. Mae Clair says:

    I left you a comment on Lindsay’s blog but, like Jenna and the others, wanted to send you a huge congrats here too. I’m looking forward to reading the entire story. Wishing you much success!

  4. I know what you mean about research 😉

    …there’s a scene in ‘Brake Fluid’ where the 1985 Volvo stalls, and I had no idea if the music would still play through the speakers, so I called one of my relatives who has a mid 1990 car (the oldest one I knew of) and asked them to turn their music on, stall the car, and tell me if the music shut off or not.

    Somethings you just don’t know and you have to find out to be believable.

Aw come on say something....

