Six Sentence Sunday June 17


Yea! It’s Sunday and time for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers!

And I’ve met some terrific people. Thank you !

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by.

And yes I finally changed my theme here. About time.

For An Ordinary Couple, last week we met Phoebe (and her sister). This week we meet Gideon.

I know it may sound confusing. A group of three couples and Gideon are in New Orleans working. Gideon Elizabeth, Victor and Myrth do the same job. Ryan, Eve and Charles are the spouses. There will not be a test. 😀

“I feel left out,” Gideon confessed.

“That’s because we’re all hanging out together and you’re the only unattached guy in the group,” Charles took a sip of his single malt.

“I suppose so. Elizabeth was lucky she met you. She and I were in the same group but our section of the job is done for today, so your wife seems to be MIA. Victor and Myrth are still working and I have no idea where Eve and Ryan might be;” Gideon looked around the bar.

 

 Be sure and return next week when I have something spicier than usual planned  🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Aside | This entry was posted in Fiction, Six Sentence, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday June 17

  1. Wildcat's Wife says:

    Who said the first line? Gideon? Um… someone’s wife has conveniently gone missing. And, will the husband care? Very interesting. A little cozy talk among friends, hey? 😉

    • Sue says:

      wasn’t the best snippet to offer, it is a cosy chat but also back story. Oh well thanks for the visit you’re always welcome

  2. Cara Bristol says:

    That’s a lot of friends to keep track of! LOL.

    • Sue says:

      Well they aren’t really in this WIP but I did have to make a chart when I used them in the original manuscript. Thanks for stopping in

  3. Gemma Parkes says:

    Great conversation snippet!

  4. KE Saxon says:

    Hmm…wonder what’s about to happen. It certainly leaves me wondering about Elizabeth and why she hasn’t shown up yet… Great six!!

  5. Well, when guys gather in a bar, then the excitement happens 🙂

  6. Gem Sivad says:

    I’m visualizing the guys hanging out and doing the male “no I’m not gossiping, gossiping thing.” 🙂

  7. Intriguing 6! What will these guys cook up?

  8. Jenna Jaxon says:

    With all these couples, I’m sure Gideon does feel left out. I think it may not be for long though! 🙂 Great cast of characters, even if they’re cameos.

  9. Cate Masters says:

    Poor Gideon! Hope he finds someone soon. It’s no fun being odd man out!

  10. Mae Clair says:

    I get intrigued when there’s a ‘cast of characters.’ I’m not sure how cruical they’ll be to your story but it always makes me feel like I’ve dropped into something with multi-layered plots and conspiracies. Lead on, please!

    • Sue says:

      The original venue for this story did include these three couples and I did work very hard on their personalities and profile. thank you for this comment

  11. Gideon needs to find someone of his own. This story sounds so interesting. 🙂

  12. What a cast of characters!!! interesting dialogue…..gossip among men!!

  13. Looking forward to next week 😉

  14. bluerose says:

    he’s feeling left out… intriguing!
    oh and great new look 😉

  15. It is always awkward to be the single one amid a group of couples… curious to see what happens next! 🙂

Aw come on say something....

