Guest Blog repost


Jenna Jaxon Romance--because passion is timeless.

I am so pleased to be able to introduce you to a friend and fellow historical writer, Susan Koenig.  At my request, Sue is going to talk a bit about the inspiration for her recently released historical short story Nineteen Hundred.
The inspiration for Nineteen Hundred basically comes from one line in my now discarded Devil’s Mistress manuscript. A friend questioned the meaning of “He never said another word about that ever again.”

The following excerpt is from the Mistress’s POV.

“I’ve never felt like this before, or certainly not in the last century.”

I wonder if he meant to say that aloud. He was quiet for a minute as if thinking about the implications of the thought he had just mumbled.

He appeared uncomfortable; twisting his devil’s claw ring round and round, his forehead creased in thought. I found it almost amusing to see a man who worked…

View original post 1,092 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guest Blog repost

  1. Fun guest post! Thanks for the link!

    …and I think that’s hilarious that ‘Dead Like Me’ inspired you since, as soon as I read some of your work, it immediately reminded me of that tv show (which I LOVE… both for the plot/concept, but also ’cause it’s all filmed in Vancouver so when I’m homesick, I just have to stick in a dvd to see ‘home’)

  2. Mae Clair says:

    Left you a comment on Jenna’s site. Great post and very cool learning how the entire concept of Nineteen Hundred came about! 🙂

Aw come on say something....

