It ain’t easy for Blogophilia 17.5


Obviously Marvin knows my husband, Bernie. Why else would he give as prompts an xylophone, Philosophy and for my benefit – I promise I won’t bite?

It ain’t easy being married to a philosopher and a musician both hard on the ears.

He’s a percussionist so the basement contains drums and a vibraphone which is the same thing, though he might argue the point, as an xylophone WITH NO SOUND PROOFING

He loves the bright lights when he performs, he even dances while he plays the vibs, a real twinkle toes he is, loves being in the spotlight

I never promised I wouldn’t bite his head off. Philosophers are not adept in the art of conversation. Too much intellectual clap trap. One of these days I may snap….

Not three classic laws of thought but of logic. I did ask.

The three classic laws of thought are attributed to Aristotle and are foundational in scholastic logic.

They are:

law of identity

law of noncontradiction

law of excluded middle

An example of the first may be, or may not be, Bernie equals noise.

He’s retiring at the end of the week so will be home more, hence the house will be noisier and messier and sometimes he plays with a buddy and I can’t even describe the kind of noise that is, hence I leave the house a lot to go to the pool or library to work.

What am I going to do with him home more?? It ain’t easy I tell you….

written for

Blogophilia week 17.5 – “I Promise I Won’t Bite”

Bonus Points:

(Hard, 2pts): Use or mention one of the three classic laws of thought

(Easy, 1pt): Mention a xylophone

This entry was posted in Blogophilia and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to It ain’t easy for Blogophilia 17.5

  1. Liam says:

    get kinky.. oh i mean ummm learn to play the bango 😀 good post

  2. trev says:

    it seems you are on target to be invaded by the bands… lol.. you need to incorporate what you have the same way you incorporated the challenges Sue…lol … maybe I can help you a little … http://drummerworld.com/pics/drumpics4/johndolmayan22.jpg … this might work… ahahah great blog Sue… loved it… xxx

  3. Christopher Mitchell (Another Government Employee) says:

    Death by percussion….. Hmmm… Sound like a good plot to me.

  4. Irene says:

    I don’t think I could handle all the noise. : )

  5. Heh 🙂 Cute 🙂

    I’d invest in a pair of noise-cancellation headphones… Bose are pricy, but excellent 😉

  6. Wow, sounds like enough to drive a person batty! I’ve recently invested in earplugs and they have helped life a lot.

  7. Chuck says:

    Its not too late for Sound Proofing, or else take up a noisy hobby yourself. Sassy lead singer??

  8. bluerose says:

    LMAO! “Bernie equals noise”
    I had a good laugh at Chuck’s suggestion, too 🙂
    And like Joleen, I use earplugs.
    feeling your pain

  9. Dave the Blue says:

    wow a philosopher percussionist Quite the combination. I am kind of split here. I am envious of Bernie for having such talents and a wonderful lady that will tolerate(to a point) both obsessions and I am sympathetic to your views…one suggestion is that when he starts getting philisophical on you just tell him to go tell it to the drums 🙂

  10. Marvin Martian says:

    oh my, you do have a situation here! One thing for certain, Bernie gave you subject matter for your bloggy! 8 points Earthling! 🙂 Oh and here is a little something…hehe

Aw come on say something....

