Haiku for Blogophilia 18.5


William Shakespear’s plays

what light in yonder window

doomed young lovers die

Ethiopian

too modest man goes hungry

have no clue meaning

 

 

 

 

dancing with the stars

reality TV or

happiness galore

 

 

 

 

 

 

either bad hair day

picture prompt too difficult

or pink cloudy skies

 

 

written for

Blogophilia week 18.5 – “What light in yonder window…”

Bonus Points:

(Hard, 2pts): Incorporate an Ethiopian proverb

(Easy, 1pt): Mention Dancing with the stars

This entry was posted in Blogophilia, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Haiku for Blogophilia 18.5

  1. Christopher Mitchell (Another Government Employee) says:

    Not bad.

  2. Chuck says:

    Love Haiku and I’m sure DWTS = happiness galore

  3. Sharonlee says:

    Cute… nicely done Sassysue

  4. Dave the blue says:

    Good job! Multiple haikus and they made me smile…a lot!

  5. Jos says:

    bad hair day…lol! very cute!!

  6. Marvin Martian says:

    Haikus are my favorite poems! Loved the way you took each of the topics and the picture and made haikus for them, Well done! 8 points Earthling! 🙂

  7. Liam says:

    i cant write a haiku to save my life. like reading them tho

  8. trev says:

    hello… I’m here at long last… been a funny old week for me … hence the late comment Sue..
    now Haiku’s are something I can’t get my head round yet girl…
    I understand them and they read good… but I can’t write anything as short as a Haiku to save my life… can you do a Haiku with 16 sentences?…lol…
    I enjoyed the blog very much Sue… I bow to your expertise my dear… xxx

    • Sue says:

      Actually you can do strings of Haiku… I can’t imagine writing a long piece of writing. We each have our own skill set which is what makes it interesting

  9. Jess Schira says:

    I remember watching that exact version of Romeo and Juliette in freshman English. Great hiakus.

Aw come on say something....

