Hookers and Hangers Blogfest part 2


The hangers for part 2 are here

We all know how important the first and last lines are in every chapter. This blogfest will hopefully get your HOOKERS and HANGERS polished making it impossible for readers to put down your book and leaving them begging for more!

On July 16th, post the first sentence from each chapter.
On July 18th, post the last sentence from each chapter.

Post as many as you like!

We will be judging everyone’s first three HOOKERS and first three HANGERS. We’ll each pick two winners (MOST ENTICING HOOKER and MOST IMPOSSIBLE HANGER) making a total of ten winners! Winners will receive a 10 page (double spaced) critique and a Friday Spotlight on FFF!

Sounds fun, right? To add your blog to the hop, just put your info in the linky below and have the hookers and hangers ready to view on the 16th and 18th of this month. Remember you can do as few or as many as you’d like, so even if your work isn’t complete, feel free to enter it.

My Hangers

With a last lingering look he went out the door. (An Ordinary Couple)

Embarrassment propelled her quickly home. (Nineteen Hundred)

“You never know where you’ll find love,” and Phoebe quirked her eyebrow. (Last lline of An Ordinary Couple)

Her eyes, the same shade, blueberry with a hint of violet; maybe she has come back to me. (An Ordinary Couple)

I have never felt so helpless. And alone. (last line of Nineteen Hundred)

 Sign up here

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Hookers and Hangers Blogfest part 2

  1. So good! I like the blueberry with a hint of violet one the best.

  2. Jenna Jaxon says:

    Some great hooks and hangers. My fave is the last one. “I have never felt so helpless. And alone.” Although the blueberry eyes is delicious.

  3. Very great choices. The description of blueberry eyes with a hint of violet is awesome!

  4. Hahahaha, I laughed the first time I read #2, and I laughed again this time around 🙂

    So, I think that’s a good sign 😉

  5. These are great-amusing and sad (at the end).

  6. viklit says:

    The last one hits me the most.

  7. sue says:

    yeah that was sad, I agree

  8. I like the embarrassment propelled her home hanger!

  9. Eyes – blueberry with a hint of violet…ooh I like that. Well done!

  10. Great hangers! You write beautifully! 🙂

  11. Nick Wilford says:

    Your lines are simple, but seem to convey a lot of emotion. Nice stuff!

  12. Cassie Mae says:

    Between your hookers and hangers, I’m loving this Ordinary Couple book you have. Awesome job!

  13. Jenny Morris says:

    I agree with Cassie, I really like the feel of Ordinary Couple. Great last lines!!

  14. Rena says:

    I’m with Cassie too. The line from Ordinary Couple really paints a picture. Nicely done.

  15. Talynn Lynn says:

    I love blueberry with a hint of violet. It’s juicy and plump:)

  16. Trisha says:

    This is my fave:

    Embarrassment propelled her quickly home.

  17. Kelley Lynn says:

    I have never heard eyes described this was:

    Her eyes, the same shade, blueberry with a hint of violet; maybe she has come back to me.

    I love that!

Aw come on say something....

