Six Sentence Sunday Sept 16


Yea! It’s Sunday and time for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers!

And I’ve met some terrific people. Thank you !

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by.

This scene takes place just before last week’s

Phoebe stood in front of the full length mirror hanging on the closet door vigorously brushing the knots out of her short curly blonde hair.

Gideon slouched against the doorframe enjoying the view.

 “I don’t understand why you have to drive with every window open, it ruins my hair.”

He unstuck himself from his post, crossed over to her and gently removed the brush from her fingers.

  “I will do it. The air gives your hair a wild sexy look and makes me want to do this…” and he  skimmed  his lips over the soft skin at the nape of  her neck, not quite touching the surface,  allowing only the air currents to  ripple the small strands.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Fiction, Six Sentence, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday Sept 16

  1. Jessica Subject says:

    I do enjoy the windows open in the vehicle, though it is a pain to have my hair blowing into my face. Nice six! 🙂

  2. Carrie Crain says:

    This was such a sweet scene even if her hair was tangled. I could feel her frustration and adore his gesture to help. Good one!

  3. hot! 😀

    I like the windows open, myself 😉

  4. Brenda Barry says:

    Gave me chills. This was a very sexy scene and pulls you right into what is going to happen next. Can’t wait to read next week.:-)

  5. Jenna Jaxon says:

    So much wonderful imagery in this scene! I love the visual of “He unstuck himself from his post,” and felt the chill of the air current as he skimmed just above her neck. Excellent writing here, Sue!

  6. I always love your details, but the way you use them here is fantastic. Not only could I see the scene, but I could nearly feel it with such precise language. Brava. 🙂

  7. Dee Carney says:

    Oh sexy, sexy! I love his reasoning!

  8. J.A. Beard says:

    He definitely appreciates her.

  9. Vivien Dean says:

    As a fellow open-window-hater, I feel her frustration. However, his actions more than make up for it. Thanks for sharing!

  10. Kate Warren says:

    That’s a good reason!

  11. K.E. Saxon says:

    Like his reasoning. Nice six.

  12. Very sexy scene. So much can be said with the simplest of actions! Looking forward to more.

  13. J.C. Martin says:

    He seems to appreciate her wind-swept hair. Nice six!

  14. Mae Clair says:

    Ooooh, that was delicious! I had shivers of the lovely romantic kind. 🙂 Awesome, Sue!

  15. Heather Boyd says:

    Hot beginning to what I hope is a sexy scene. Great six

  16. Cara Bristol says:

    Actions speak louder than words. His love for her is evident here.

  17. Dana Mason says:

    Pulled me right it. Wish I could read the rest of the scene. 🙂 Nice six. Thanks for sharing.

  18. Carrie-Anne says:

    Nice scene! Sounds like a the beginning of a very sexy moment.

  19. Hahahaha

    So funny 😀

  20. Elin Gregory says:

    Very intimate. Lovely description.

  21. Gemma Parkes says:

    Oh l love this! The hair thing is so sexy and sensual, you described the scenario to perfection.

Aw come on say something....

