Clouds for Blogophilia 30.5


The secret is just point and shoot โ€“driving home after a day at the botanical gardens

Dark clouds roll in during a summer festival

New Orleans December 2010

New York boat ride around Manhattan August 2012

Thomas Paine: โ€œLead, follow, or get out of the way.โ€

Picton Ontario July 2010

 

Houston December 2011. Southern hospitality at its best.

 

written for

Blogophilia week 30.5 – “The Secret Is…”

Bonus Points:

(Hard, 2pts):Incorporate a quote by Thomas Paine

(Easy, 1pt):Mention “southern hospitality”

This entry was posted in Blogophilia, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Clouds for Blogophilia 30.5

  1. trev says:

    different… and great pictures… you’ve been around Sue!!…
    I love the white white clouds you get when there is no storm just a cloudy day in an otherwise blue sky… they look so majestic and gigantic … always carrying face shapes… loved it.. xxx

  2. Beautiful photos! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Jenna Jaxon says:

    Way cool Blogophilia! Loved the pics! Made me want to feel the wind on my face. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Marvin says:

    “Start spreadin’ the news I’m leavin’ today I’m gonna be a part of it”…Blogophilia! ๐Ÿ™‚
    8 points Earthling! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. This is such a beautiful blog…. breathtaking photographs, Sue. I’m glad to know that I’m not the only one out there constantly pointing my cameras at the skies. It is my favorite subject, for sure!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Feathered Pen says:

    Oh, for some reasons, the first picture is so dreamy to me…maybe I need to hold someone’s hand walking on a road like that. And the 3rd pic..look at those city lights!!! Will definitely try photo blogs too one of these days.Thanks for the idea!

  7. Great photos! If there’s something you want to share about, I tagged you on a fun blog meme: http://kelworthfiles.wordpress.com/2012/09/20/hopping-on-the-be-inspired-meme/

  8. Liam says:

    i love the 2nd one. all are nice shots tho

  9. Very way to present a blogophilia! Loved it.
    I might have to this one blogo.

Aw come on say something....

