Six Sentence Sunday Oct 21


Yea! It’s Sunday and time for Six Sentence Sunday

Every week participants post six sentences from something they are writing – or have written. It’s a lot of fun and really a great way to meet new writers!

And I’ve met some terrific people. Thank you !

Be sure to check out the other great participants and thanks so much for stopping by.

The Misfits is a group of four couples, consisting of four who work as part of the mid-management team for the devil, Mr.D, as soul collectors, and their partners, who are human.

Last week we observed Eve from Charles’ POV. Charles and Eve have been friends for five years. They met their spouses at the same event. We are still in Victor’s home where Phoebe met the rest of the group for the first time.

Eve’s speaking to Phoebe. (The house dates from the 1800s, has been in Victor’s family for generations and is beautifully appointed.)

“I live here with Victor when I’m not at work driving truck. Isn’t this house wonderful? So much nicer than the suburban condo I had before we met.

He’s the best thing that ever happened to me and the house is simply a bonus.”

“Am I babbling again?  Sorry, I tend to do that when I’m excited.”

 Eve self- consciously adjusted her blouse that didn’t need fixing.

(I’ve joined NaNo for the first time. Would love some Buddies)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Fiction, Six Sentence, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Six Sentence Sunday Oct 21

  1. Feel free to add me on Nano honey (angelchildvikki) x

  2. Jessica Subject says:

    LOL A cute six! 🙂

  3. Heather Boyd says:

    Great six this week. Best of luck with NaNo. Not doing it this year but its a lot of fun.

  4. Gem says:

    Good look at her character in this six.

  5. I can feel it building. Such a great look into her character and now I can’t wait to see what happens next. 🙂

  6. Good with Nano! Nice six. I like how her nervousness comes through not only in how much she’s speaking, but the pace you’ve written it in.

  7. Jenna Jaxon says:

    Good luck with NaNo! I probably won’t have time again this year. 😦 But I’ll be a cheerleader! Nice how she opens up a little to Phoebe. You always have such great character details! I like her adjusting her shirt that doesn’t need it. Speaks volumes.

  8. Kate Warren says:

    Good luck with NaNo. I may or may not be participating. I decided for it, but I’m wavering.

    Good six!

  9. Carrie Crain says:

    I joined NaNo for the first time. Let’s be writing buddies! I’m working on The Script Doctor. Enjoyed your six this week! The fact she’s adjusting her blouse that doesn’t need adjusting was subtle description on character.

  10. Elin Gregory says:

    I love how ordinary they are despite the exotic paranormal job they do. Evie is very much the housewife.:) great six.

    I’m on Nano too, though I doubt I’ll win this year. I’ll look for you on there.

  11. love that’s she’s uncomfortable. Good luck with NaNo

  12. Love the dialogue and action to reveal her nerves and character. Best of luck with NaNoWriMo! I get excited about it every year and think about joining, but my Novembers are always hectic. *sigh*

  13. Cara Bristol says:

    Good luck with NaNo. Great way to get stuff done! Enjoyed your six.

  14. LOL — I enjoyed her babbling, and her self-conscious gestures. 🙂 I’ve done NaNo several times, but haven’t decided yet if I’m going to do it this year. If I do, I’ll look you up! It’s fun and wild and kinda crazy all at the same time.

  15. Cute six Sue. Not sure if I’m doing NaNo but I’m Plange on there….

  16. like how she self consciously adjusts her shirt 😉

  17. J.A. Beard says:

    Good luck on Nano. I probably won’t be doing it, but it was Nano that initially got me to the point where I realized I could write a full-length work.

Aw come on say something....

