Thanksgiving for Blogophilia 39.5


I found this old poem in my gobbledygook folder

Triolet form poem

For our friends we make the time
The holiday of thanksgiving
To give to others is sublime
For our friends we make the time
Tasty spices, used the thyme
All chatting, laughing, feasting
For our friends we make the time
The holiday of thanksgiving

And for the prompts a haiku

a harvest of thanks
for my friends across the world
enjoy your fruit tarts

***

And since we’re talking thanks and friends….

Liam and Chaz
I give a harvest of thanks that I know you both. While some may call your writing gobbledygook it always makes perfect sense to me. Liam is the wisest old soul I have ever met and the apple of my eye. He’s taught me so much. As I write this Liam appears to be recovering and for that I am thankful

written for

Blogophilia week 39.5 – A Harvest of Thanks
Bonus Points:
(Hard, 2pts): incorporate some gobbledygook in your blog
(Easy, 1pt): feature your favorite holiday treat, that is not Yorkshire pudding

This entry was posted in Blogophilia, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Thanksgiving for Blogophilia 39.5

  1. Jenna Jaxon says:

    You always do so well with these. I can’t imagine using gobbledygook once, much less twice in one post! Happy Thanksgiving–again!

  2. Warm and enchanting write hon… and great news on Liam!

    Peace and Blessing for All

  3. Irene says:

    This is so heartwarming. ❤ Cheers to Liam on a speedy recovery.

  4. trev says:

    I love the poem Sue.. the way is bounces along as you read it… really clever..
    the haiku has it all girl… as it hits home with its message…
    and the news that Liam is on the mend is indeed great news Sue….
    its a blog that puts smiles on lips Sue… brilliant …

  5. Tyler says:

    Wonderful 🙂

  6. Marvin says:

    Interesting form this triolet poem. A Wonderful write and a beautiful celebration of friendship! One thing…I at first miss read your line ” enjoy your fruit tarts” I read it with the last word starting with an f. These Martian eyes are playing tricks on me! 8 points Earthling!

  7. Lindsay says:

    I loved both the poem and haiku.
    Happy Thanksgiving

  8. Poppy says:

    Happy Thanksgiving and lovely write hon xox

  9. crazypjs says:

    Lovely poem and haiku. I agree on the points of Liam and Chaz, I love to read what they have to say and more times than not, their wisdom seem greater than their years.

    Sorry so late in getting here, last week was way to busy around here and I really didn’t get much done.

  10. Chazz says:

    🙂 ❤

Aw come on say something....

