Purple for Blogophilia 42.5


th_rainbow_1_3_1

Deep purple

at the centre of my core

in the eye of the storm

Dark mysterious

wish for yellow and light

or red and burning

variant colours, diverse hues,

alternating shades

but just wallow in purple

I know I shouldn’t

the purple has engulfed me

not with delusions of grandeur

but with illusions of ‘once upon a time’

am happy to wallow

in my purple core

for now

written for

Blogophilia Week 42.5 topic: In The Eye Of The Storm

Bonus Points:

(Hard, 2pts):incorporate a visible spectrum (the distribution of colors produced when light is dispersed by a prism)

(Easy, 1pt):include thoughts of grandeur

This entry was posted in Blogophilia, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Purple for Blogophilia 42.5

  1. trev says:

    I loved reading this… makes me think, like you Sue, of times past…
    its good to be in a happy place with you thoughts of past good times… as long as the reality of life’s colours are not forgotten… brilliant girl xxx

  2. Marvin says:

    you brought me some purple and Apmemories with this one! Even made me think about a song that I haven’t heard in years. Deep Purple by Nino Temple and April Stevens 8 points Earthling! 🙂 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6OpGIG8UlSE

  3. Steven Clark says:

    Nothing wrong with a bit o’ purple. Nice write hon.

  4. Chuck says:

    Love that picture – might steal it. Truthfully purple is not a bad color to wallow in – there are still a lot of shades and tints to try on

  5. Hi honey, I’m doing the official bit 😉

    I’ve nominated you for The Liebster award!

    Please don’t feel obligated to accept, but if you’d like to take part all the info is here.

    http://the-view-outside.com/2012/12/14/the-liebster/

    X

  6. I really like the way you used the colors to make your point. Life runs from shade to hue and back.

Aw come on say something....

