Trees for Blogophilia 43.5


A pantry full of Spanish Moss on the bayou in New Orleans

A pantry full of Spanish Moss on the bayou in New Orleans

From an autumn walk a few years ago. One of my favs

From an autumn walk a few years ago. One of my favs

A plantation near New Orleans; made me feel as if ghosts walked near by

A plantation near New Orleans; made me feel as if ghosts walked near by

Shadows

Shadows

Also the plantation. I felt like the entire area was encased in a time capsule

Also the plantation. I felt like the entire area was encased in a time capsule

tree clean up from a windstorm a few years ago

tree clean up from a windstorm a few years ago

one of the subjects I could have picked this week was meeting dad’s wife’s nieces. But it’s not a great story though certainly six degrees did separate us.

written for

Blogophilia Week 43.5 topic: Six Degrees of Separation

Bonus Points:

(Hard, 2pts): Include a time capsule

(Easy, 1pt):  Mention a full pantry

This entry was posted in Blogophilia, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Trees for Blogophilia 43.5

  1. Lindsay says:

    Love the pictures.

  2. There are many stories that can be told of New Orleans. You either love it or hate it.

  3. Tyler says:

    Hmmm – Dad’s wifes nieces seem more like cousins once removed

  4. Beautiful pics! trees are some of my favorite subjects 🙂

  5. Marvin says:

    I enjoy viewing your picture blogs! And trees…I love them too! (they make great toothpicks!) J/K
    8 points Earthling! 🙂

  6. trev says:

    I love the pictures Sue… the plantation one especially… there is a forest near here called Sherwood that has a trail which is lined with 1000 year old oaks, breathtaking and ghostly!!
    (its on the list!)… brilliant blog girl… loved it xxx

  7. Wow, love the photos! Those trees are craaaaaaaazy!

  8. Poppy says:

    So beautiful, loved this! 🙂

  9. joaniethewriter says:

    One of my favorite things to look at and admire is the intricate designs of trees. like clouds, i used to sit and imagine all sorts of images in the branches, the shape of the trunks and the pattern of the sun filtering through the leaves. Many fond memories of spending time daydreaming under the backyard trees when I was a kid. I used to lay in our hammock and drag one bare foot through the grass and swing the time away………

  10. Hi Sue 🙂

    I know I’m a bit late and you’ve probably already seen this, but…..

    I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

    You can find the info here: http://the-view-outside.com/2012/12/20/beautiful-inspiring-go-me/

    I hope you decide to accept, but, you’re under no obligation to ok 🙂

    X

Aw come on say something....

