WeWriWa – Sweat Shops of Hell


Set up: Gideon meets with the demon to get answers. From my WIP The Soul Collector’s Second Chance.

 

Welcome to another warrior Sunday! Thank you to everyone who stopped by last week. Since this is still a WIP, any and all comments are valued.

 

“Yes the sweat shops of hell is a general threat but is moot as only demons are sent there,” Memnoche explained.

“It sounds good, Ahhaah, as a punishment, but is meaningless. As you realise I am the imp who helped you in nineteen hundred. I did not report you when you ignored me to be with the lovely lady, who I see is now yours, Ahhaah.”

The demon’s change of subject and gleeful remark stunned Gideon and left him at a loss for words.

At the next corner Memnoch held up his hand, “You stay here, I will be right back,” and he slipped into one of the little houses that lined the residential street.

A moment later he reappeared.

“Now where were we ahhaah?”

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Fiction, Weekend Writing Warriors, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to WeWriWa – Sweat Shops of Hell

  1. Jenna Jaxon says:

    This imp sounds definitely creepy! And with a long memory to boot. I hope he doesn’t try to get Gideon in trouble. But then of course why did he go into one of the houses? Quite an intriguing snippet.

  2. Jess Schira says:

    I agree with Jenna, intriguing snippet. I love the name Ahhaah.

  3. You’ve gotten everyone’s curiousity up with this one.

  4. Gemma Parkes says:

    What did he go into the house for? I don’t trust him!

  5. whoa! creepy and what did he go in the house for? I’m so hooked and can’t wait for next week. Great job! πŸ™‚

  6. Elin Gregory says:

    Memnoche seems overly cheerful about something. Very odd.

  7. thevixenfiction says:

    My curiousity is roused for sure..x

  8. Quite a conversation! I hope I never have to try keeping up with one of your imps, wonder what he was doing in the house…terrific snippet as always!

  9. That was kind of a creeptastic snippet. Great job! πŸ™‚

  10. Kate Warren says:

    Interesting. Memnoche is turning out to be quite a chatterbox.

    One suggestion: don’t capitalize ahhaah.

  11. So much intrigue! Great snippet that makes me look forward the next one!

  12. Gem Sivad says:

    The sweatshops of hell have to be REALLY bad. Wow.

  13. siobhanmuir says:

    Intriguing snippet, Sue. I like the idea of hell having sweat shops.

  14. Memnoch is fun πŸ™‚

  15. Carrie Crain says:

    Never trust an imp! What’s he up to? Um–

Aw come on say something....

