WeWriWa – In the Kitchen


 

Welcome to another warrior Sunday!

I think I’ll shake this up a bit. People seem to be getting bored with Memnoch and Gideon’s conversation.

Why is the chat with Memnoche so important? Because of the discussion the group had before they decided to contact the demons to learn more about the thirty day rule prohibiting relationships between soul collectors and humans. The four couples are at Myrth and Ryan’s home. They arrived the night before, talked for a while, and since it was late they went to bed. The home is the only one with sufficient bedrooms to accommodate them. This is the next morning.

 

“I am starved.”

“Of course you are,” Phoebe replied to Gideon’s remark.You can always eat.”

Phoebe said good morning to the four people in the kitchen and raised her eyebrows in disbelief.

“What? We’re not last?”

No,” Charles replied, “Victor and Eve are late.”

“I am not surprised, we heard them this morning,” Gideon said with a grin as he craned his neck to confirm that it was pancakes he smelled cooking on the stove.

 

note: Gideon and Phoebe are normally the last ones to arrive. Hence her question.

This entry was posted in Fiction, Weekend Writing Warriors, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to WeWriWa – In the Kitchen

  1. Jenna Jaxon says:

    I’m surprised Gideon had time to listen–wouldn’t he be busy with Phoebe? LOL Sounds like he worked up an appetite anyway. 🙂 Very nice domestic scene. Reveals character too. Nice job!

  2. jessschira says:

    Mmm, I do love the way pancakes smell first thing in the morning, especially when it’s really frosty outside.

  3. Well, I’m totally on board with the pancakes! I’m enjoying this world you’ve created…great 8!

  4. Yum! pancakes. Now I want some. This was so good, I’ve loved all of it. 🙂

  5. Gemma Parkes says:

    I am enjoying your characterisation and wondering if the others are just innocently late.

  6. Vivien Dean says:

    Something tells me their lateness is for more personal reasons than Phoebe is thinking, lol. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  7. Carrie Crain says:

    Victor and Eve sound as if they may be cooking up a little something special. 😉

  8. Kate Warren says:

    From what Gideon said, I’m not surprised that Victor and Eve are late. Pancakes. Mmm.

  9. I always like the mundane scenes, as they tickle me. Agents of death and their significant others at breakfast. Perfect!

  10. Nice to see a different aspect of their association. Keep going!

  11. Eleri Stone says:

    The power of suggestion – every time I read about food in a story it makes me want to eat it. I like reading these domestic scenes too:)

  12. ha ha! I can guess what the latecomers are doing :p

  13. Pingback: WeWriWa – Breakfast | sassyspeaks

Aw come on say something....

