Trapped for Blogophilia 16.6


Kristen and I have been feeding off each other, so for the second week in a row, thank you.

modern-art-prints

Trapped (a drabble)

She sat next to me in the empty room.

Waiting for the next bus out of town. How the hell had she found me?

She’s got pretty persuasion, so the world believes. My tongue knows only a taste: bitter.

I didn’t fight the illusion but later she followed me. I would see her outside my house and in the driveway when I left work.

She inhaled my essence until I couldn’t even recognize myself. People asked me where I had been when I stood before them the entire time.

Serious Case of Affection.

She’s not going to let me go.

written for

Blogophilia Week 16.6 – A Serious Case of Affection

Bonus Points:

(Hard, 2 pts): Incorporate a lyric from REM

(Easy, 1 pt): Feature a bitter taste

This entry was posted in Blogophilia, Fiction, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Trapped for Blogophilia 16.6

  1. Really liked the way you took it. Was great

  2. micki says:

    Most excellent ink ms sassysue!

    Micki from fb

  3. Woo-hoo! am I the only one to find that deliciously creepy? That last line…

    Nice piece, Sue 😀

  4. Marviin says:

    That last line gave me a chill! “written for” how profound! 🙂 J/K! I like it that you and your friend are feeding off each other, I do hope you mean in your writing! You drabble well! 8 points Earthling! 🙂

  5. Chuck says:

    Wonderful eerie and open feel

  6. VR Barkowski says:

    I agree with the other commenters, wonderfully creepy! Although I’m not quite sure what’s going on (in a good, suspenseful way), I’m so drawn in and can’t stop reading.

    VR Barkowski

  7. Ahhhh…. I love your drabbles, they are quite delicious! This one sent a chill down my spine and imparted a sense of doom and defeat. Awesome! 😉

  8. doris emmett says:

    Well done…short & sweet & extremely effective 😀

  9. Myke Todd says:

    There is a fine line between stalking and dedication here. How this ends? hmmm…

  10. trev says:

    sorry I’m so so later here Sue…
    I love the power of obsession you give this…
    a stalker that steals your very existence?… your very being?
    WOW what a prospect that is!!…..
    overwhelming in the extreme Sue… and absolutely compelling to read girl… loved it!! xxx

  11. 027dj says:

    Very nice post! 🙂

    ~~DJ (Diana Jillian)

  12. Interesting….

    I want to know who the narrator is 😉

    Xx

Aw come on say something....

