Tattoos and High Heels


banner

In Toronto Saturday night, outside the hotel, we witnessed an amusing sight. One group of folks milled about from the tattoo convention in their designer skin. Another group waited to get on the bus in their designer clothes. Stranger than any book on the bookshelf. Some of the women would be pickled Mary by the end of the evening, and I don’t mean the ones with body art. No identity crisis for the man with shoes to match his lavender shirt. I thought it a sign of the times for two such diverse groups to be gathered in one place.

***

written for

Blogophilia Week 17.6 – On The Bookshelf

Bonus Points:

(Hard, 2 pts): Incorporate a song title by Prince

songs uesed:A sign of the times, Get on the bus,

(Easy, 1 pt): Include a drink made with vodka – Pickled mary

Identity Crisis by Alice Cooper- guess for pic prompt

dickensbat

 

This entry was posted in Blogophilia, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Tattoos and High Heels

  1. Christopher Mitchell says:

    I’ve always thought people with multiple tattoos had an identity crisis.

  2. Tyler/Chuck says:

    You had me with Tattoos and high heels and left me wanting more

    • Sue says:

      Actually tyler I was going to do an entirely different post, one where you and the other boys would be left wanting more. But the fingers had other ideas…sorry maybe next time

  3. Hahaha, so funny 😀

  4. Oh my, I would not want to be in that neighborhood, would I? Is a conventional tattoo an oxymoron? 8 points, Earthling!! 🙂

  5. BarbaraK aka fiddlbarb says:

    I love where this week’s theme took you. Beautiful! – Barb K-

  6. likamarie says:

    Strangely awesome!

  7. Myke Todd says:

    Some places, in the right place, at the most opportune time, it pays to be a tourist.
    This was a fascinating account, Sue.

    signed: Myke

  8. Doris Emmett says:

    Sometimes it boggles the mind what one sees…lavender shoes to match the shirt…my eyes…my EYES !!! 😦 Great blog!

  9. Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on
    how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for
    a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

Aw come on say something....

