Lullaby


Since I can’t write horror I thought I would share this piece from Pen of the Damned. they have a coffin hop going on and if you like intelligent well written stories that go bump in the night, give them a try. they’re kinda addictive 😀

It became my ghost, that lullaby—its virulent strain infecting not only the cloaked woods that surrounded us, but also the ears upon which it fell.  It haunted us all, wormed its way into our brains and cored our frightened eyes to hollowed orbs.  Unlike the other girls, who mewled in dread as those tinny chords crackled out from the absolute darkness, I sought to discover its origin.

I was as terrified as the rest; perhaps more so, for I managed to keep my mind threaded to reality while preventing the lullaby from wholly poisoning my thoughts.  I needed to if any of us were to survive.

The other girls shoved into a uniform mass of shuddering limbs against the bars of our cage whenever the lullaby serenaded us, yet I remained apart, prone and flattened atop the floor, face pressed against the cold, slickened bars, focusing on its source. …

View original post 2,312 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lullaby

  1. Joseph Pinto says:

    Thank you very much, Sue! 🙂 So nice of you to do!

Aw come on say something....

