The Artist for Blogophilia Week 47.6


So captivating,

I wanted her to be mine.

Ripe and ready for my caresses,

her curves aroused me,

her texture enticed me.

She was a Beauty, definitely no Lady. 

***

I introduced myself.

Her smile  melted my soul.

She needed me as much as I desired her.

She was the one.

***

I set the scene.

They call me the Artist.

***

I know all the right places,

between her joints,

and her head,

from top to bottom I gingerly  ignited her core.

***

Soon she smoldered,

she was so hot.

The center of my being heated in return.

I took myself in hand.

***

Her eyes glowed,

her hair stretched silkily and lit up the black sky.

She moaned,

urging me to go faster.

But pleasure is meant to be prolonged.

Patience my dear, restraint.

But she would wait no longer.

***

Finally with one last keening scream she collapsed.

Her pleasure baked  my heart.

just as I released my own red hot flames.

***

DOWNTOWN BUILDING BURNS

***

Fire, I love you.

***

Written for
Blogophilia Week 47.6 Topic: Silky Soft and Stretchy
Bonus Points:
(Hard, 2 points) Incorporate “the smell of gingerbread baking”
(Easy, 1 point) Include 2 animal character names from a Disney film.
This entry was posted in Blogophilia, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to The Artist for Blogophilia Week 47.6

  1. Tyler/Chuck says:

    How about a little Aurthur Brown?

  2. VR Barkowski says:

    Beautiful, Sue! Or as David said: HOT. 🙂

    VR Barkowski

  3. Very nice twist. Arsonist/Artist. Closer than you think.

  4. Marvin says:

    Sensuously HOT! Burn baby Burn! 8 points Earthling! 🙂

  5. trev says:

    you led me completely down the garden path with this one Sue..
    I was convinced I was onto your hotness girl….
    the passion flowing as the sex grew bolder by the second…
    the fever pitch as the finale approached in a crescendo of overwhelming caresses!
    then SUDDENLY learn your worshipping fire in all its spectacular terrorising form!!!
    Absolutely brilliant… 🙂 … an exceptional twist indeed… loved it girl.. 🙂 xxx

  6. Steven Clark says:

    This was HAWT. Loved the twist.

  7. Irene says:

    Sweet piece, SassySue! ❤

  8. Haha ‘sexy’. I have to admit to pyromaniac tendencies myself…

  9. BarbaraK aka fiddlbarb says:

    Feeling the eloquent heat as I read. Wonderful piece indeed! So very creative. I love it!

  10. LOL. A twist I wasn’t expecting. Well done.

  11. Pingback: Reblogged: A Poem by Susan Koenig | The Road to Nowhere...

  12. Gorgeously twisted! Thank you Sue!!

  13. Really interesting, the way you wrote that! I read it one way, and after reading “DOWNTOWN BUILDING BURNS”, I read it a different way. Either works! Nicely done 🙂

  14. historysleuth1 says:

    Excellent poem! I’ve never read a poem that was sexy, then to have a twist ending to a different kind of turn on so to speak was surprising. Great stuff!

Aw come on say something....

